Reviews for the product - The Jigs Up

(Back to product)

 The Jigs Up 
 
20 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Bill Kellum

- August 16th 2012

Used mine for the first time last Saturday. Best money I have spent for an accessory. IT FLAT WORKS!

GooberRC

- October 10th 2012

I love this thing. Functional design and very solidly built - I expect this will last me a very long time. Good price too, when you compared to the cost of a single helping hand at other hobby stores.

David Osborne

- October 12th 2012

This thing is awsome.Simply the best tool for anyone that solders.Very handy and worth every penny.

michael winter

- October 15th 2012

This is a great tool, though I have only used it for 8mm bullets. Stays put because it is heavy and has done everything I have put it through.

steve rosemeyer

- October 22nd 2012

MaxAmps team is great! Even sent a thank you card in the mail for the purchase of my jig. It makes life much easier and keeps it all in one place. very well made. I have no problem reccommending this to others. Keep up the great customer care!

Bob T

- October 31st 2012

This tool is what I've needed in my arsenal for years. It holds everything for you so you can do a much better solder job because the wires are not getting hot in your hand. Plus you don't have to bother anyone else to help you, I can now do it alone. Thanks guys for an awesome tool I'm sure will get lots of use.

Jason Leon

- September 06th 2013

The Jigs Up makes soldering connectors easy! I highly recommend it !!

Warren

- December 04th 2014

Got mine, one word...AWESOME!

tmeeks4

- December 31st 2014

The staff at max amps are great. Very friendly and helpful people. If you feel the need for speed push it to the max.

Pockets70

- January 06th 2015

This is the best tool I've ever used for soldering! Wish I would have known about it years ago!!! Easy to use, heavy enough that it doesn't move around on you. Highly recommend!

Gene

- February 20th 2015

Great tool! Make tedious and sometimes difficult soldering jobs easy. Should have bought one sooner.

RMiller

- March 25th 2015

Awesome product! Don't know how I got along without it.

Peabody1929

- April 06th 2015

This is a GREAT tool for soldering RC electronics. With the "Jigs Up" I can solder all the connections for an ESC and motor in 10 min. It exceeds my expectations!

The Jigs Up

- July 24th 2015

I finally had a chance to use the Jigs Up "helping hand" to do a little bit to soldering and electronics work and I love the simplicity and ease of use it provides. I think this is one of the better soldering aids I've used and getting the item from Maxamps was a breeze. Once I ordered, the product was shipped out to me promptly and with plenty of follow up. Great shopping experience and I would definitely be looking into some batteries from them in the future.

Nice new product

- August 31st 2015

I need all the help I can get, so this was just the thing to help me

The Jig is Up

- January 14th 2016

I have been looking for a good quality soldering assistant if you want to call it that? I saw that you had "The Jig is Up" and knowing what high quality items you carry, decided to try it. It has almost revolutionized the way I solder now! this is without a doubt, the single best investment you can make other than a quality soldering iron. This little jig is fantastic in how versatile it is. I had a few others that I hod previously bought, in hopes they would help me? NO! This is what you need. Don't waste your money other the other junk out there.Get this, you'll be happy you did!

Awesome batteries

- April 21st 2016

These batteries are the best I've ever had and MaxAmps costomer service is great

THE JIG

- April 21st 2016

THIS IS A VERY HANDY TOOL TO HAVE. I LIKE IT BETTER THAN THE 2 ALLIGATOR CLIPS AND A MAGNIFYING GLASS.

Jig is up

- May 23rd 2016

Item makes soldering a lot more enjoyable. Well thought out tool

Definitely coming back

- March 02nd 2020

My order was processed quickly and satisfactory. Will order again when the need arises. I bookmarked your address for future reference.

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards