FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - RC Lipos 5450 2S 7.4v Li-pos

(Back to product)

 RC Lipos 5450 2S 7.4v Li-pos 
 
14 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Dylan Cecce

- June 28th 2010

I have this battery for my slash, really woke it up and made it perform very well.

Sloppydogdrool

- June 28th 2010

I had 2 of these with the hard case I ran in my 1/10th scale brushless. Worked great and the hard case gives peace of mind. Never had an issue with cogging like some of the other supposedly premium brands.

Jason Roca

- June 28th 2010

I purchased this pack for my Traxxas Stampede VXL. This is an awesome combo of power and speed. I get about 30 minutes of rage time and clocked my stampede at 40mph! This is the perfect match for what I was looking for. These packs are awesome, I highly recommend!

Dan

- June 13th 2012

Like EVERY lipo from MA, perfect! Outruns & outperforms my other racing partners with less then packs. I can run 2 races compared to 1 race on their packs and still have power left. They need 5 or 6 packs for a day and I only need two.

Chris

- August 29th 2013

I've put this pack in my Losi Ten SCTE with an RX8 Gen 2 and a Pro 4 HD 4300kv and I noticed a clear difference while driving. I'm going to get the race edition 6500 mah.

5450 2cell 7.4 in my Boats

- August 16th 2015

I have had a chance to compare these two LiPo's with some of the other makes I already had in my boats which are amp-hogs. These perform extremely well and I will be looking to get some 11.1 volt MaxAmp's when I upgrade!!

Works great

- September 10th 2015



2s lipo

- September 23rd 2015

Very caring customer service, understanding of the hobby, with fast shipment of the warranty replacement.

serious kick

- September 30th 2015

Never had a battery that could backflip my truck at full throttle. This one does.

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

- December 31st 2015

This set of MaxAmps 5450 mah 7.4volt 120C batteries is being used only in FE (fast electric) boat racing. They have been used for several months
at least five times per month and have been flawless. Another plus is that they are smaller and lighter than all of the other sets that I have
which makes for easy boat loading and better race results. I highly recommend these. Bear in mind that you GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

PS - MaxAmps stands behind their product - when I had a cell go bad the battery was replaced quickly after sending the bad one back to them.
That is difficult (if not impossible) to do with the Chinese products.


New lipo battery

- February 04th 2016

Great product and service!

Great Battery

- May 30th 2016

This is my second battery purchase from MaxAmps, the first was a 3s a few years back. There is a lot of performance from this 2s and I have no reason to doubt that it will last a long time.

Awesome products!

- June 13th 2018

The guys at Maxamps were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in picking out the right batteries I needed. A shout out to Josh, thanks so much for helping me out! We will definitely order more from Maxamps!! Also a shout out to Matt! Thanks for helping me with the battery charger, without you, i'd still be hearing crickets! You guys are awesome!!!

What I was looking for

- January 15th 2019

I did receive my battery and it fits perfect. I haven't armed the vehicle yet. Waiting for the weather to warm up. Stoked to be a part of the MaxAmps team.

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards