Reviews for the product - RC Battery LiPo 6500 2S RC 7.4v Battery

(Back to product)

 RC Battery LiPo 6500 2S RC 7.4v Battery 
 
46 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Even better than promised!

- February 22nd 2016

I bought these batteries for our families fleet of Axial Wraiths. We use them while walking in the woods and went with MaxAmps because I had heard they had the best run-times. At the time of my order I was told I should expect around 30-40 minutes with out any trouble. The reality has been even better. We are routinely out for a couple hours using the same battery. We are very impressed with this product! Any future battery purchases will definitely be MaxAmps products.

Love this battery!

- March 22nd 2016

Great battery, long run time, hard case a must for me.You need to protect your investment.Running this pack in a traxxas telluride with brushless system and it flies. Customer for life.

High performance

- April 15th 2016

I bought the 2s 6500 for my prolineMT, I wasn't sure which battery would fit so I contacted maxamps customer and they quickly respond with my maxamps pack options. I encourage anyone with questions to contact their customer service they are quick and courteous.
The difference is clear with maxamps packs, I have been through about 30 charges with my castle sct setup and a 21 t pinion I'm averaging 37 mins of run time and 40mph! This battery runs stronger and longer then any other pack I have for this truck. I will be a long time maxamps customer


Maxamps 6500 mah 2S racing battery

- May 25th 2016

There is no substitute for the quality of this battery.

Stampede lipo 6500 2s 7.4v

- June 01st 2016

Very long run times. Charges quick with 5c charge rate

The Best Batteries Period!

- August 16th 2016

I've tried several other brands because of the lower cost of them but none of them compare to MaxAmps. Weather you're a racer or a basher you definitely need MaxAmps lipo's, they are the best period!

I will only buy batteries from Maxamps!

- September 22nd 2016

Fast shipping, excellent customer service, and the most reliable Lipos I have ever used. Ill never order from anyone else ever again.

Worth a look

- February 03rd 2017

There's talk amongst the "knowledgeable" that maxamp batteries are over rated. I have a revlectrix charger,. Comparing my collection of batteries the max amp battery is comfortably the lowest in ohms resistance. Resistance largely determines "C" rating and my impartial charger does not lie. On the track i know when I'm using these packs, they have very good punch.
Go for a pack/manufacturer that is tests the battery. Quality does vary between batches and those companies that don't check means you run the risk of getting a dud once you put a few charges through your pack.


150C super power

- July 17th 2018

Loved the battery, Love its low weight and super performance

BEST IN THE BIZ!!!!!

- March 20th 2019

I have always read the reviews and googled at the pics of these batteries, so after years of wasting money on others I made the leap. The punch that these have is unreal on a brushless traxxas summit, run times well like no other. If you on a RC anything and don't use these batteries well you've robbed yourself of unlocking the TRUE power of your vehicle!!!!!

Great product!

- April 18th 2019

I am happy with the product. Batteries perform better than any others I have used, price is a little higher but I expect if there is an issue later on that it will be taken care of. I plan to replace ALL (15-16) of my batteries with MAXAMPS batteries as money allows.

You get what you pay for.

- July 13th 2020

Excellent customer service and product; life long customer. “5-Star” You get what you pay for.

Thank you very much Matt.

- February 16th 2021

Thank you very much Matt. The order was received and all is perfect. Thank you for your attention to detail.

The MaxAmps batteries i received are awesome!!!

- April 15th 2021

The max amps batteries I received are awesome!!! Of course, i have the RC sickness bad. lol, so 1 battery is for a couple of models. A Traxxas slash vxl and a Traxxas 4 tec 2.0. works great in both. The smaller battery I used to customize an HPI micro rs4 with the LiPo love and it's a whole new car.

Great product and great customer service!!

- June 30th 2021

I love the pack and the amount of detail and care that was taken with the delivery of the pack.
This pack makes my DR10 scream. This is my go-to pack when I want to go super fast.
Thanks for such a great product and for the follow-up. This is a win-win for the customer. Great product and great customer service!!


I have nothing but great things to say

- July 02nd 2021

I have nothing but great things to say, not only the outstanding product but, outstanding customer relations and standing behind the products.

Ever since I got told about MaxAmps, my good friend Teddy P, this is the only battery I have used and will continue to use.

Again I appreciate the products and support. I will continue to speak highly and recommend your products along with using them.


Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards