FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - RC Battery LiPo 6500 2S RC 7.4v Battery

(Back to product)

 RC Battery LiPo 6500 2S RC 7.4v Battery 
 
42 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

matomaya@earthlink.net

- March 06th 2009

Maxamps has the Fastest shipping, best LIPO around (have 10 maxamps LIPO battery all still running like new). about 25 min of hard driving on Xray t2 008 / LRP TC X11 4.5T 19T/118S about 40mph. have also xray t2 007 with MMM ESC with tekin red line 362 on 4S 30C 4200mah about 70MPH---both used novak battery box perfect fit. Maxamps is the way to have FUN!!

Robbie,, e firestorm/flux brushless

- September 04th 2009

Just received my new Lipo 6500 2S2P 7.4V Battery Pack. OMG!! What an upgrade I nearly pi** my undies when my truck took off down the driveway like something from another planet!! The guyz at MAXAMPS were so helpful. They gave me a quick lipo introduction, then helped me choose the right packs for my set up charger/truck, etc. Then shipped the thing nice
and quick, cause I'm a big kid and need things sent quick,,.,lol,..all the way to Ireland might I add. What a battery guys thanks!!!!! 5 stars!!!


Eric

- September 29th 2009

Awesome power for your brushless E-Revo! After trying other vendor's cheaper packs which were destroyed by over drawing them, I switched to MaxAmps 6500mAh packs. This is enough amperage to safely bash and race my E-Revo geared at 22/54 and temperatures are always surprisingly low using these batteries. With two sets of these packs and a Duo3 charger I can charge both packs in about 30 minutes and get far more than that in run time. Great products from a company with exceptional customer service. I recommend MaxAmps to everyone.

JFOX

- June 23rd 2010

Awsome battery incredable power and seems to last forever. Insane wheelies and over all just a great pack!!!!!!!

Larry

- June 23rd 2010

Awesome battery, power & duration second to none in its class. World class quality workmanship & packaging. Thanks for the follow-up from Josh. I'll be back.

Jason Roca

- June 24th 2010

I have purchased 3 of these lipo packs and they are excellent. I run one of them in my brushless slash 4x4 and I get around 35 minutes of run time and thats with the gas mashed most of the run. The other 2 packs I run in my Emaxx with the same results, Max Power and Max Speed! I highly recommend these packs!

Bill

- June 24th 2010

I purchased 2 of these packs over a year ago for my Slash. The last forever!!! The power is constant. I've won multiple races at my local track. Top Notch packs!!

Joshua Drown

- October 04th 2012

I use a MaxAmps 3s Lipo and this Lipo in my Associated T4 doing 74.6mph on a garmin GPS. These Lipos are flawless and they are put together right when you purchase one. They are fresh Lipos. Pay the extra dollar and get a good quality and reliable Lipo. The MaxAmps personnel have been nice and helpful to me on the phone.

Shane Dugger

- November 08th 2012

My first lipo purchase with my first brushless upgrade. Blew me out of the water! Someone should have suggested a wheelie bar to a rookie. LOVE IT!

Greg

- February 21st 2013

I have one that has been in use for three years now. Two summer seasons on an outdoor and indoor track on a Losi 1/10 Slider. And now at an indoor track this season in a Slash. Plus some summer use bashing in a Stampede. It looks well worn but still delivers and takes a full charge.

DK New York

- April 17th 2014

This will make the third pack I purchased from MaxAmps, and again I was impressed. I ordered on a Sunday, and received on Friday. The battery works great, and the charger is easy to use, once you read the manual from cover to cover, twice. Thanks MaxAmps, from a very loyal customer.

James

- March 12th 2015

This battery is amazing! The run times, and the power it makes is unreal. Will be ordering another battery for sure!

ryan

- April 09th 2015

like these battery's great power i keep breaking both ofmy trucks with these battery's

Stand behind their product!

- July 15th 2015

I had a Lipo battery puff after 8 months use for no known reason. I called tech support and was immediately assured that I was under warranty and a replacement was at my door in 1 week. Thank you Max Amps!! Truly a Company that stands behind what it makes. The batteries are superbly made. Very high quality case and leads.

Best battery by far.

- July 20th 2015

Tried others. They don't stack up in performance and durability to Max Amp. Decided to pay more and get quality. Love em.

Excellent Packs

- July 27th 2015

Been using these for the past couple of months in my Tekno SCT410. Tried other batteries and they served their purpose. The first time I strapped in the MaxAmps RE pack, my entire off road racing experience changed. Quicker acceleration, more punch on tap...constant "power" throughout the discharge cycle.

If you are on the fence about purchasing one, you owe it to yourself to try them at least once. I guaranty once you use a MaxAmps Race Edition, you won't be able to go back to anything else.

Thanks MaxAmps!!!


no compare

- August 11th 2015

high discharge
high quality
no compare with others lipo.

Alta descarga
Alta qualidade
Sem comparação com outras Lipos


Thank you!

- August 14th 2015

Fastest lap time I've ever had

Simply The Best!

- August 25th 2015

Max Amps are the best batteries on the market.
I keep more power through the end of the race, even when the others start to fade.
Add to that the Top Notch customer service and NO questions asked warranty!!!
You can't go wrong with MAX AMPS!!!


best lipo

- August 25th 2015

Amazing batterie long run time and best part is they put whatever plug you need on the batterie when you order

Far superior Battery

- September 08th 2015

This is the best batteries around by far
to me they have more punch than other batteries.My motor and speed control also runs cooler with the same gearing. I am sold on these batteries you get what you pay for just sayin lol


race edition 2s

- September 18th 2015

I've tried a lot of batteries and nothing comes anywhere close to maxamps! They are hands down the best batteries made. The 2s runs like a 3s. Loads of power through out entire pack. Very consistent packs. I will definitely replace every battery I own with a maxamps battery. Worth every penny! Their customer service is second to none! They even sent me a hand written thank you card for my purchases! Top notch company through out! Thanks maxamps!

Race pak

- September 22nd 2015

I LOVE my maxamps pac. Would recommend to any serious racer.

:)

- November 02nd 2015

I have some issues with my battery packs, Maxxamps resolve in take care my problem with the warranty, now Im happy customer with my new 6500 2s 7.4v, thanks maxxamps.......

Waterproof lipo

- November 05th 2015

Love those water lipo battery now I can go into deep water or mud without worry

batteries

- November 05th 2015

I have used other batteries I wont use any thing else in my pulling trucks and tractors Cecil at central ky rc pullers

The best experience I've had in a long time

- December 04th 2015

Truly unbelievable customer service and product. I will never buy another brand battery for 4x4SC or e-buggy.

Impressed Again

- January 25th 2016

Awesome pack, beautiful construction. My first hard case pack, and I was very impressed with how it is put together. Thanks Maxamps

Best Batteries I Have Used

- January 15th 2016

I have had my two 2s Maxamps batteries for about 2 months now and have cycled them around 15 times, the two things I have noticed most are the long run times and how quick they balance charge. My other batteries which are a well known make would take about twice as long to balance charge and still be out by a good 0.3 v on each cell, with these no problem at all they they charge in around 35 minutes and are perfectly balanced worth every penny.

Even better than promised!

- February 22nd 2016

I bought these batteries for our families fleet of Axial Wraiths. We use them while walking in the woods and went with MaxAmps because I had heard they had the best run-times. At the time of my order I was told I should expect around 30-40 minutes with out any trouble. The reality has been even better. We are routinely out for a couple hours using the same battery. We are very impressed with this product! Any future battery purchases will definitely be MaxAmps products.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards