FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - MaxAmps NiMh 5000 7 Cell Flat 16.8V Pair for E-Revo® / Summit®

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps NiMh 5000 7 Cell Flat 16.8V Pair for E-Revo® / Summit® 
 
10 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

THE MAX

- September 19th 2015

I PURCHASED A SET OF NiMh 5000 7 Cell Flat 16.8V E-Revo/Summit Pair. I HAVE BOUGHT A WIDE VARITY OF BATTERYS, BUT NONE OF THEM HOLD UP TO THE MAXAMPS.FROM THE DESIGN OG THE BATTERYS TO THE POWER OF THEM.THEY ARE LIKE NO OTHER BATTERY I HAVE PURCHASED.I RUN A SUMMIT WITH A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF WEIGHT ADDED TO THE SUMMIT. I AM ONE OF THE FEW, WHO STAYS WITH NIMH BATTERYS.MY BATTERY RUN,LIGHTS, WINCH AND TRANSMISSION. THE RUN TIME I GET WITH THE MAXAMPS BEATS ANY OF THE BATTERYS I HAVE.THE DESIGN ON THE WIRING IS DIFFERENT FROM ANY OTHER BATTERY. THE BATTERYS ALSO HOLDS UP TO WHAT EVER YOU ARE THROWING AT THEM FOR POWER.I HOPE TO GET ANOTHER SET.
GREAT JOB,MAXAMP
LARRY


Mick O'Donnell

- November 20th 2011

I have a stock traxxas summit 1/10. When i got these about 3 weeks ago. i used them for the first time, this big truck goes pretty fast for its size and weight. They are worth the money. The run time with these is about 45min.

KNOWLES

- August 22nd 2011

These are great batteries!!! Its hard to get people to believe what a difference there is between a MaxAmps nimh and something like a dynamite until they see it. Great batteries and great run times.

puggyman

- August 25th 2010

Just bought a set for my e maxx was blown away by there performance. Had to get a wheelie bar to stop from flipping over. Would highly recommend to any one thinking about buying them. You wont be disappointed. Thanks maxamps

Brent

- August 17th 2010

Excellent performance right out of the box....great people to deal with....I was a little concerned being in Canada but my package arrived. My E-MAXX loves the new power!

gashbash

- June 18th 2010

Awesome!!!!!!!. Best packs I have ever used. My BL E-Maxx roars wheelies like never before! Easily hits 40+. Rips through anything. Lasst up to 57 minuetes with my setup.

free

- April 11th 2010

With these new maxamp packs my emaxx is an animal!!!!! its crazy fast wheelies on demand!!



- October 15th 2009

OMG!!!! the crazziest NiMH batterys i ever owned. My summit with a castle monster brushless never road wheelies before now it throws itself in the air and flips over fricken CRAZY oh ya and thats on wet pavement.

Ogresmash

- July 21st 2009

Performs as advertised. My E-maxx has been revitalized by the new packs.....I've used the competition's batteries (in the past) with the same specs, and they certainly did not perform as well as MaxAmps! E-maxx can even do rolling wheelies now!!!

Thank you!


BD Ellison

- May 01st 2009

Just received my new E-maxx and a pair of your seven cell 5000mah. Out of the box these batteries made my E-Maxx really scream. I also bought your 6500 7.4 Lipo pair, there up next for review and I can't wait to try them in my E-Maxx. I also own six VXL's and run nothing but MAXAMPS batteries and wouldn't run anything else. Great job guys. BDE

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards