FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - MaxAmps LiPo 9000XL 4S 14.8v Pair for 8S X-Maxx®

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps LiPo 9000XL 4S 14.8v Pair for 8S X-Maxx® 
 
11 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

4S Lipo 9000mAh review & Hyperion Duo charger

- February 17th 2017

These 4S Lipo battery packs are amazing. Unrivaled run time and exceptional power.

They are a tight fight in the X Maxx, you will need to use a razor-blade and remove the foam in the battery compartment for a proper fit.

The Hyperion Duo charger is equally good. From half to full charge in under an hour. Charger stays cool even at high amps.


Top shelf cars deserve top shelf batteries

- March 16th 2017

Great run time, great acceleration from a stop and these batteries haven't even been broken in yet!

Smaller than any other comparable mAh battery so it fits in the battery tray (just remove the foam pad first) and 12awg wires that can handle the amp capacity required to power the 8S X-Maxx properly.


Basher just wanted to say thank you

- June 16th 2017

Hi I'm James scheid I live in Billings MT and I just wanted to say Thank you for warranting my batteries after one caught fire from a front end crash it means alot to me that you guys did that money isn't something that I have alot of and it completely made my year that you guys stood behind your product I talk highly of you guys to people around here when that ask if it's worth the money I will have John and Lynda at abell hobby send you some better videos once I get a ESC for my xmaxx to redeem my self after freezing on that jump I'm definitely going to be getting some more batteries once I get some money saved up you guys make amazing batteries and looking forward to flying my truck again with your guys batteries and stickers on my truck once I order some more stickers keep up the good work and thank you again means alot to me hope you guys have a good summer.

(AWSOME)

- September 09th 2017

OMG these batteries are the BOMB! guys! spend extra few bones and get !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Top of the line

- November 10th 2017

Great batteries! Probably the best you can buy. A little tight in the X-Maxx battery compartment but otherwise perfect.

Awesome!

- January 04th 2018

These batteries are awesome. The runtime was long and the truck had so much power . Will always buy maxxamps batteries for my rc trucks!

Head and shoulders above the rest

- August 17th 2018

Depends on what you want out of your RC. IMHO your packs are the single most important component, everything else relies on this factor; I have a 2028 setup /w XLX and man this goes like no mans business... expensive but worth it...

Perfect Customer Service

- August 22nd 2018

Picked up a set about a 10 months ago. Simply put, amazing - though they are hard on ESCs with the sustained 100C output and long run times... after a particularly hard bash (BMX track) I had damaged the leading cell in both packs as well as puffed a bit (these do not puff usually). Thought to myself "great, there goes a ton of money" - called Maxamps, talked to customer service and they said send them back. A little while later, BRAND FRIGGEN NEW ONES showed up at my door, only cost was postage on my end to send the bunk ones to them. The packs I sent them were well used - I'd guess at least 65-70 cycles and used hard each time. Immediately has made me a fan for life. I now have their packs for my MERV, Stampede and ERevo v2.

Incredible batteries and customer service

- December 27th 2018

I purchased these batteries and experienced a tad bit of swelling on top of one of the batteries. I contacted Maxamps concerning the issue and after a few emails back and forth they had sent me a brand new pair of batteries. I’ve never experienced customer service like this before from any company. I’ll always run maxamps in my rc vehicles! Plus they deliver more power in my opinion than all of their competitors batteries. Thank you Maxamps!

Great Product

- May 31st 2019

Great batteries.
Get about an hour running time on Xmaxx 8S


Best of the Best

- June 19th 2019

So far I am very happy with batteries.
They are the best from all I have.
Seems like they hold more than 9000 mah.
I get about 1 hr run time on Xmaxx 8S.
Keep up great work!


Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards