FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - MaxAmps LiPo 6500 4S 14.8v Pair for 8S X-Maxx®

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps LiPo 6500 4S 14.8v Pair for 8S X-Maxx® 
 
8 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great

- December 12th 2018

This battery is awesome, helpful and professional service !!!

Above the Rest

- June 13th 2018

Bad-A** batteries! Simply put, I’m much faster than my competition in the midst of bashing. Maxamps batteries allow my Mamba Monster system(s) to scream for more. Simply put, Maxamps batteries are a few steps above the rest and their customer service is top-notch!

Best lipo"s I've ever had the pleasure of using

- March 27th 2018

I bought 4 of these about 4 years ago for a different vehicle. When I got my 8s X'Maxx I knew I had power already to run this truck as well as it can be.. had to modify the battend keeper cause these weren't made for the X-Maxx but work perfectly. I've charged these batteries at 2c hundreds of times maybe even a thousand times. .not exxagerating that either prior to purchase of my X-Maxx.. these batteries haven't lost 1 oz. Of power. 46 mph stock gearing out of the box. Runs 30 to 40 minutes easily sometimes more according to where I'm at..even in a open field full throttle 30 minutes run time. .
Bottom line there isn't another battery on the market that holds a candle to these packs. If they ever do stop working I assure you I'll buy these all over again. 54 years old and simply the best I've ran..Been running r/c all my life. .
Max Amps hands down best on the market.. they cost more than other brands but for the power and life they last for they are the cheapest because they last forever..you will not be disappointed for even a minute. .strongly recommend these batteries for the x-maxx..and Max Amps batteries for any r/c period. ..
LOVE MAXX AMPS
no other battery for me ever again. I own 29 Maxx Amp Lipo's of different sizes and cells. .to this day haven't lost 1 battery for any reason in almost 7 years.. Customer Service is 2nd to none..


Max Amps batteries

- November 30th 2017

I've been tinkering with radio control cars since the 80s and never in my life have I got a battery pack that is powerful and last long as these maxamp batteries. guys spend the extra bucks get the charges the batteries Maxamp is definitely on top of the food chain when it comes to all their products you will not be disappointed Super Service thank all y'all guys at MaxAmps for the service and producing super products Thanks

Basher just wanted to say thank you

- June 16th 2017

Hi I'm James scheid I live in Billings MT and I just wanted to say Thank you for warranting my batteries after one caught fire from a front end crash it means alot to me that you guys did that money isn't something that I have alot of and it completely made my year that you guys stood behind your product I talk highly of you guys to people around here when that ask if it's worth the money I will have John and Lynda at abell hobby send you some better videos once I get a ESC for my xmaxx to redeem my self after freezing on that jump I'm definitely going to be getting some more batteries once I get some money saved up you guys make amazing batteries and looking forward to flying my truck again with your guys batteries and stickers on my truck once I order some more stickers keep up the good work and thank you again means alot to me hope you guys have a good summer.

Beast lipo love them

- June 13th 2017

Great lipos my xmaxx is just incredible with the power this lipos give it . Great customer service that comes with them would get them again and been recommending to all my friends .

maxbest

- June 13th 2017

truth to be said... i used many batteries brands on the market ..
maxamps puts a smile on my face after the run ..
my purpose could be different to other users.. i mainly do top speed runs on boats and 1/8 buggy cars...
will post a link soon hopefully with a world record run on the 1/8 buggy..with 6s or 8s ...
btw my best now is 6s is 219km ..
cant wait to do 8s setup


Wow

- May 06th 2017

Wow

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards