FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - MaxAmps LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Battery Pack for Slash® - Allow 2 weeks

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Battery Pack for Slash® - Allow 2 weeks 
 
40 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Greg

- February 14th 2013

I have one that has been in use for three years now. Two summer seasons on an outdoor and indoor track on a Losi 1/10 Slider. And now at an indoor track this season in a Slash. Plus some summer use bashing in a Stampede. It looks well worn but still delivers and takes a full charge.

Shane Dugger

- November 08th 2012

My first lipo purchase with my first brushless upgrade. Blew me out of the water! Someone should have suggested a wheelie bar to a rookie. LOVE IT!

Paul Slash4x4

- September 11th 2010

Super run time with insane power bursts. I love it thank you MaxAmps!

Jason Roca

- July 12th 2010

I have purchased 3 of these lipo packs and they are excellent. I run one of them in my brushless slash 4x4 and I get around 35 minutes of run time and thats with the gas mashed most of the run. The other 2 packs I run in my Emaxx with the same results, Max Power and Max Speed! I highly recommend these packs!

matomaya@earthlink.net

- July 12th 2010

Maxamps has the Fastest shipping, best LIPO around (have 10 maxamps LIPO battery all still running like new). about 25 min of hard driving on Xray t2 008 / LRP TC X11 4.5T 19T/118S about 40mph. have also xray t2 007 with MMM ESC with tekin red line 362 on 4S 30C 4200mah about 70MPH---both used novak battery box perfect fit. Maxamps is the way to have FUN!!

Robbie,, e firestorm/flux brushless

- July 12th 2010

Just received my new Lipo 6500 2S2P 7.4V Battery Pack. OMG!! What an upgrade I nearly pi** my undies when my truck took off down the driveway like something from another planet!! The guyz at MAXAMPS were so helpful. They gave me a quick lipo introduction, then helped me choose the right packs for my set up charger/truck, etc. Then shipped the thing nice and quick, cause I'm a big kid and need things sent quick,,.,lol,..all the way to Ireland might I add. What a battery guys thanks!!!!! 5 stars!!!

Eric

- July 12th 2010

Awesome power for your brushless E-Revo! After trying other vendor's cheaper packs which were destroyed by over drawing them, I switched to MaxAmps 6500mAh packs. This is enough amperage to safely bash and race my E-Revo geared at 22/54 and temperatures are always surprisingly low using these batteries. With two sets of these packs and a Duo3 charger I can charge both packs in about 30 minutes and get far more than that in run time. Great products from a company with exceptional customer service. I recommend MaxAmps to everyone

Larry

- July 12th 2010

Awesome battery, power & duration second to none in its class. World class quality workmanship & packaging. Thanks for the follow-up from Josh. I'll be back.

JFOX

- July 12th 2010

Awsome battery incredable power and seems to last forever. Insane wheelies and over all just a great pack!!!!!!!

Bill

- July 12th 2010

I purchased 2 of these packs over a year ago for my Slash. The last forever!!! The power is constant. I've won multiple races at my local track. Top Notch packs!!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards