Reviews for the product - MaxAmps LiPo 6500 11.1v RTR Kit for Rustler®

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps LiPo 6500 11.1v RTR Kit for Rustler® 
 
45 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

LIPO

- April 21st 2016

RECEIVED 4 LIPO BATTERY PACKS, 600MAH, 80C, 7.4V, HARD-CASE TODAY, I NEED TO CONVERT THE DEAN CONNECTORS TO 5.5MM CC BULLET CONNECTORS WAS SHIPPING TO BE INCLUDED WITH MY ORDER?

very good batery

- July 07th 2016



Brian Miles

- February 13th 2011

I did a lot of looking around before finally settling in on the Max Amps 3s/6500 mAh batter and the Hyperion net3 charger combo. It arrived quickly, very well packed and has worked perfectly ever since. It's almost scary the power these batteries pack! Great customer service from start to finish and a hand written Thank You note to boot.

Excellent customer service

- October 11th 2020

Had an issue recently with soldering breaking on the connectors for my Traxxas m41. Called these folks and Matt was right on top of it. Turn around time between me sending them and getting them back was around a week. Matt kept me updated on my status as well. This is why I love these guys. Thanks max amps

Fatboy77ist

- June 14th 2012

I have a pair of these batteries and they push my rustler mamba monster over 110mph(YouTube). Maxamps are #1. Thanks.

Bear in napa

- August 01st 2012

in a single word...incredible!

andy

- December 26th 2014

If you want performance there is no other place to get lipos.

T-rev

- December 15th 2014

With this battery, you either quickly learn throttle control or you learn how to budget for new parts... this took my rustler from "hmm.. not bad" to "what in the actual f*ck!!!"

NSTEVEJ

- February 12th 2015

LOVE,LOVE, LOVE the power in my Rustler VXL...untouchable!

mike gonzales

- February 13th 2015

I am very happy with the batteries, even though they cost a lot. I have purchased three so far.

Great Battery

- May 28th 2015

This battery provides tons of power on my yeti. I'm getting over 45 min run times.

Great product, great service

- July 24th 2015

Bought a 3S 6500 for my yeti, great battery, lasts upwards of 45 to 50 minutes of general bashing use on a 3500 550 motor.

Great pre-sales and post sales service.

Can highly recommend, will consider max amps for additional purchases in the future if the battery stands the test of time, I have no doubts at the minute that it wont if looked after properly.


7-24-2015

- July 24th 2015

if you want the best then dont settle for less maxamps is the battery

Yeti WOW!

- August 04th 2015

After thorough testing of the MaxAmp 6500 in my stock Yeti, the following conditions were reported:
-4 wheel shredding
-front end lift
-4 wheel drifting in corners
-extreme leaping off jumps
-ear to ear grins

Thanks for bringing my Yeti to Max performance!

MotoMike-


LiPo6500 3-cell 11.1v yeti battery pack

- August 25th 2015

Fits my Yeti perfect ,power is the best of any battery pack I have ever owned .
Length of run time is amazing.
I come from the old days of RC late 70's,when races were only 4 minutes long because even with a matched battery pack 5minutes was along run time.


Trop puissant !!!

- August 31st 2015

Salut ! J'ai pris le kit LiPo6500 3S avec le chargeur Hyperion 0720iNET3 AC/DC (+40$) et le sac.

La batterie est top ! Elle rentre pile poil dans le Yeti. Il ne faut pas plus gros !!!
Elle se charge en 1H30 à 6500mA pour environ 45 min d'utilisation intensives (Terre, cailloux, bitume, herbe) A fond la caisse !!!

Le chargeur est simple d'utilisation, avec tout le câblage nécessaire.
Quelques minutes seront nécessaire tout de même pour comprendre les menus avec l'aide du manuel. Il peut être connecté sur un PC afin d'en simplifier l'utilisation et visualiser la courbe de charge par exemple.

La seule mauvaise surprise que j'ai eu, ce sont les frais de douane à payer à la livraison d'un montant d'environ 70€.

Ca déchireeeeeeeeeeee !!!
N'hésitez pas c'est du bon !!!
_______________________________________

Hi ! I took the LiPo6500 3S Hyperion charger kit with 0720iNET3 AC / DC (+ $ 40) and the bag.

The battery is great! She goes into the hair cell Yeti . It should not be larger !!!
She 1:30 at 6500mA load for about 45 minutes of intensive use ( earth , stones , asphalt , grass ) Breakneck !!!

The charger is easy to use, with all the cà ¢ nà © wiring necessary.
A few minutes are necessary © nà right even to understand the menus with the help of the manual. It can be © Connecta on a PC in order to simplify the use and visualize the load curve for example.

The only surprises I've had , it is the customs fees paid at delivery at an amount of approximately 70â,¬ .

It dà © chireeeeeeeeeeee !!!
Do not hà © sitez it's good !!!


Awesome Product

- September 24th 2015

Absolutely the best battery best your money will ever buy!!!

Great Bang For Your Buck!

- September 29th 2015

Purchased a pair if these three months ago and it was money very well spent. I get great run time and actually got my slash 4x4 to wheelie! That was impressive, and I am very happy with my purchase. Will buy again!

whats there to say

- November 24th 2015

Hands down the best battery ive ran in my 25 years+ of rc racing bashing crawling very nicly packaged run times are excelent charge as they should fits as it should and the delivery time cant be beat

Made me a believer

- November 24th 2015

This battery turned my WR8 into an absolute monster. I was skeptical initially, but the first time out, it definitely made me a fan. Highly recommended all around!

THE BEST!

- March 22nd 2016

Best batteries you can buy!

Second to none

- May 05th 2016

Definitely the best packs I have ever run. The dual core technology keeps battery temperature very low even after speed runs with a 25/46 set up, speeds in excess of 60+, no thermal shutdown. ESC and motor at safe temperature even after 25 minutes of bashing. Worth the money!

《 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ 》5-STAR QUALITY BATTERYS

- May 25th 2016

The world's best batterys in quality and astetics.The high C rating in all the batterys, is worth a couple more dollars !!!!

Lipo 6500 11.1v yeti rtr kit

- May 25th 2016

Not only was the battery a excellent product and it's performance is unmatched,MaxAmps had the best customer service I have ever had the pleasure dealing with! 5stars!
*****


Awesome Batteries

- June 01st 2016

I bought a battery from Maxamps some time ago, and am a very happy customer, I plan on buying another one soon.

Second to none

- June 02nd 2016

Excellent product and service. If your on the fence about the value or quality of this product, have no fear, your money will be well spent.

Amazing battery with tremendous power.

- June 05th 2016



U should buy these.

- June 03rd 2016

Outstanding customer service and batteries that never disappoint. I've purchased from MaxAmps a handful of times now and been treated very well each and every time. The batteries are pretty good too.... actually the best by far and wide. Well worth a little extra $,you will not regret it. Built to last and power through abuse with Amazing power and run times. The dual cores make my Xmaxx rip. I love it. Thank you MaxAmps.

Dynamite

- June 15th 2016

The thing is crazy. Better get your tires on the rims tight cause this thing will blow them right off. If you like doing endless burnouts and getting speeding tickets this one's for you. Super expensive but you can tell where the money went. The thing is out of control.

Only the best

- August 10th 2016

The people at max amps are very friendly have had nothing but good results with products and support.. I always tell people to check them out

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards