FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - MaxAmps LiPo 5450 2S 7.4v Battery Pack for Slash® 4x4

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps LiPo 5450 2S 7.4v Battery Pack for Slash® 4x4 
 
19 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

What I was looking for

- January 15th 2019

I did receive my battery and it fits perfect. I haven't armed the vehicle yet. Waiting for the weather to warm up. Stoked to be a part of the MaxAmps team.

Awesome products!

- June 13th 2018

The guys at Maxamps were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in picking out the right batteries I needed. A shout out to Josh, thanks so much for helping me out! We will definitely order more from Maxamps!! Also a shout out to Matt! Thanks for helping me with the battery charger, without you, i'd still be hearing crickets! You guys are awesome!!!

Great Battery

- May 30th 2016

This is my second battery purchase from MaxAmps, the first was a 3s a few years back. There is a lot of performance from this 2s and I have no reason to doubt that it will last a long time.

New lipo battery

- February 04th 2016

Great product and service!

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

- December 31st 2015

This set of MaxAmps 5450 mah 7.4volt 120C batteries is being used only in FE (fast electric) boat racing. They have been used for several months
at least five times per month and have been flawless. Another plus is that they are smaller and lighter than all of the other sets that I have
which makes for easy boat loading and better race results. I highly recommend these. Bear in mind that you GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

PS - MaxAmps stands behind their product - when I had a cell go bad the battery was replaced quickly after sending the bad one back to them.
That is difficult (if not impossible) to do with the Chinese products.


serious kick

- September 30th 2015

Never had a battery that could backflip my truck at full throttle. This one does.

2s lipo

- September 23rd 2015

Very caring customer service, understanding of the hobby, with fast shipment of the warranty replacement.

Works great

- September 10th 2015



5450 2cell 7.4 in my Boats

- August 16th 2015

I have had a chance to compare these two LiPo's with some of the other makes I already had in my boats which are amp-hogs. These perform extremely well and I will be looking to get some 11.1 volt MaxAmp's when I upgrade!!

Dan

- June 13th 2012

Like EVERY lipo from MA, perfect! Outruns & outperforms my other racing partners with less then packs. I can run 2 races compared to 1 race on their packs and still have power left. They need 5 or 6 packs for a day and I only need two.

Michael A

- April 15th 2011

Ordered the battery and was built and shipped fast. I was impressed by the care and level of quality control. Great performance once I ran the battery. Worth every penny.

Sloppydogdrool

- July 12th 2010

I had 2 of these with the hard case I ran in my 1/10th scale brushless. Worked great and the hard case gives peace of mind. Never had an issue with cogging like some of the other supposedly premium brands.

Jason Roca

- July 12th 2010

I purchased this pack for my Traxxas Stampede VXL. This is an awesome combo of power and speed. I get about 30 minutes of rage time and clocked my stampede at 40mph! This is the perfect match for what I was looking for. These packs are awesome, I highly recommend!

Dylan Cecce

- July 12th 2010

I have this battery for my slash, really woke it up and made it perform very well.

marc Richard

- July 12th 2010

If you are looking for horsepower, look no further! This battery wakes up any brushless combo!

matt

- July 12th 2010

I am in Scotland ,UK, I have now tried 6 different manufacturers lipo packs and none have stood up as well as max amps packs, I race out doors here in Scotland and I used the max amps 4000mah(not the hard case) pack in sub zero temps with thick frost or snow on the ground at every event through last winter , the pack did over 200 cycles before I killed it by using it in my tamiya m chassis for rally duty which leaves the pack very vulnerable to damage and punctured the cells but it was as good as ever just before it died, nothing else has I have tried has been so forgiving of poor handling and care, kudos to maxamps for giving me something that did exactly what it said on the tin,, a rare thing these days in a world full of bold claims and all too many let downs.

george

- July 12th 2010

I got this battery for my kyosho laser,with a brushed 27t motor, and what a diffrence in power! One of the best performance upgrades you can make in my opinion. Thanks MaxAmps!

Dennis Fulkerson

- July 12th 2010

This 4200 SS 35 C is the best lipo I have ever run. I run it in my Slash I run it in my RC10T3 Truck with a Castle Creations Mamba Max 4600 KV brushles so much power and run time is not bad about 15 mins. Buy this pack and you will love it like I do.

Jake

- July 12th 2010

I have a rustler VXL and I own this battery pack. It is amazing how much power this battery has. I owned a EP4600 battery pack with 7 cells and this thing out performed it. Both in runtime and in punch! Get this battery pack and you won't regret it!!!

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards