FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - MaxAmps Dual LiPo 5450 11.1v ARTR Kit for X-Maxx®

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps Dual LiPo 5450 11.1v ARTR Kit for X-Maxx® 
 
9 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Need a battery, look no further.

- February 05th 2016

I had doubts at first of ordering this battery because it was expensive, bUT it was so worth it. Added 10+ MPH to my brushless slash and is waterproof. Perfect for Alaska climate.

Great product!

- May 27th 2016



Quality Purchase

- May 27th 2016

I've had Max Amp lipo batteries before and was amazed on how much burst power they produce compared to lesser priced batteries that have 50 or 60c ratings. This new pair I have work great and have a long run time. As I use them more, the burst power seems to get better.

More power

- June 12th 2016

To start off I will say they fit perfectly in the battery tray of the new Axial RR10 Bomber. I also noticed a good bit of difference in power and life then my other 3s packs that I have. I have run about 5 or 6 cycles through them already without any changes in numbers. I will be taking these to Axialfest this year and I am only using the 2 packs that I purchased from Maxamps. They are the 5450 3s soft packs and they are awsome.

Best Batteries Period!

- August 10th 2016

I had purchased a total of 3 batteries. By far the best I've used. I would definitely recommend them to everyone looking for Max Power and run time.
I have 2 in my HPI SAVAGE FLUX HP. 1 in my HPI SAVAGE FLUX XS. 6500MAH 150C DUAL-CORE 3S X2. 5450MAH 120C X1.


Maxamps can't be be beaten, quality or customer service!!!!

- January 17th 2017

I recently ordered the battery and it was placed on back order. As a first time customer, I was disappointed since it was on back-order and I wanted to drive my RR10 bomber bad. The online customer service was astonishing telling me exactly what was happening to my battery. The customer service was top notch and very helpful. Will be definitely doing business again!!!!!!!

Basher just wanted to say thank you

- June 16th 2017

Hi I'm James scheid I live in Billings MT and I just wanted to say Thank you for warranting my batteries after one caught fire from a front end crash it means alot to me that you guys did that money isn't something that I have alot of and it completely made my year that you guys stood behind your product I talk highly of you guys to people around here when that ask if it's worth the money I will have John and Lynda at abell hobby send you some better videos once I get a ESC for my xmaxx to redeem my self after freezing on that jump I'm definitely going to be getting some more batteries once I get some money saved up you guys make amazing batteries and looking forward to flying my truck again with your guys batteries and stickers on my truck once I order some more stickers keep up the good work and thank you again means alot to me hope you guys have a good summer.

I won't do business elsewhere.

- July 27th 2020

Ok heres the deal. First I ordered the wrong batteries, called and left a message...received a return call the very next morning telling me "no problem " to just return them and we'd get things straightened out. Received another call when my returned order hit the desk. Credits were added and the right batteries were ordered and paid for and at my door in like 2 days!
I don't know if I've ever been this taken care of to be honest. In short, I won't do business elsewhere.


...amazed at the performance of my Bomber.

- July 28th 2020

I don’t usually respond to surveys, especially large corporations. That being said you’re not a large corporation and small companies are the backbone of America.
So here we go. I found your product on the internet I was intrigued and began to learn about your product studying u-tube videos and any other information I could find. I studied and continued my search for the best battery I could purchase. After a week or so I contacted your facility by telephone about fitment etc. Your staff was friendly and answered all of my questions.
Let’s be honest your battery’s are on the high end as far as cost goes, but I felt your product is superior especially after talking with your staff. I made the decision to make the purchase. I have to tell you my RTR Bomber is an absolute monster with this battery in it. I shared with my son my thoughts on your product, he was amazed at the performance of my Bomber. I will be purchasing a couple of more batteries shortly! My son will also be making a purchase. He is deep in this hobby as he now has 9 vehicles. Bottom line, number 1, you get what you pay for, number 2, it is critical that when your customers reach out to your staff they realize how important it is how they treat and assist a possible customer – your staff did.


Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards