FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - LiPo 8000 2S 7.4v Yeti Battery Pack

(Back to product)

 LiPo 8000 2S 7.4v Yeti Battery Pack 
 
14 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Awsome Battery

- May 31st 2016

This is by far the best battery I have ever used. Great punch and long lasting. The only down side and only reason I give this 4 stars (should be like 4 1/2 stars) is the size and weight. As a "RACE PACK" I think it is to heavy. The weight kind of offsets the extra power that the battery creates. This is more than likely my fault for not reading the complete specs for this pack. With that being said I can not complain one bit about the build quality on this pack. TOP NOTCH.

《 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ 》5-STAR QUALITY BATTERYS

- May 23rd 2016

Maxamps #1 in batterys ! ! !

Strong and Well Built

- March 27th 2016

I've only ran this battery twice. Both were a-mains and it performed very well. It lasted the full 8 minutes with no noticable drop off. When I pulled it out of the truck it was slightly warmer than ambient tempurature, about 80°F and had no puff. Expensive for me to buy with my low income but an awesome battery. I'll save up for another MaxAmps battery for my other vehicles.

Awesome

- March 27th 2016

Use this battery in my wraith crawler great power out of my tekin fxr set up my average run time is over and hour and a half love theses battery's me and all my friends run max amps in all our rc's

5 STAR RATING, FOR SERVICE AND QUALITY !

- February 12th 2016

I never had a LiPo Battery that gave me more Torque or speed from a battery than a Maxamps Race Pack DUAL CORE, TRUE 150C, Battery. 5-STAR ALL THE WAY ! ! ! ! ! Quality Products and Customer Service to. MaxAmps, the only battery I use.

They were great

- December 31st 2015

They were great yep I've had them running with my guys now for a bit and there very happy. I will look at a future order early in the new year all going well.

Yeti XL

- November 23rd 2015

I have a 3S pair and a 2S pair for my Yeti XL and they are the best batteries I have ever used. Worth the money for the run time alone, not to mention the speed and power. Have a pair of 2S for my Team Assoc Rival as well and I can wheelie on demand and keep right up with 1/8 race buggies. Keep up the great work MaxAmps, thank you.

Excellent Product !

- November 05th 2015

Powerful,yet very usable product! I recommend these batteries for anyone who want the best and the most power available!

Flawless

- October 27th 2015

Very personable top notch customer service. Excellent product. I have only used these twice in my Yeti XL now but noticed a long run time and virtually no heat from the batteries during heavy use or while charging at 8 amps. They may be a far better value than my old Venom batteries.

Amazing batteries!

- September 22nd 2015

Bought a set for my Yeti XL and another for my friend's. WOW. These batteries are amazing! Great run time (over 30 minutes running flat out), amazing power, and they shipped super fast! They definitely live up to the reputation. Customer Service is great!

awesome rtr set

- April 30th 2015

The battries we an exact fit in the yeti xl with the foam spaces in place. Long run time in these batts. The leads for the charger had deans plug already soldered on. Excellent product.

Robert Barker Sr

- March 12th 2015

I purchased this battery to run in a SC10 short course late model class on a dirt oval track. With long mains of 100 laps I was able to run more throttle longer than other batteries I have used. You can't beat the performance of this battery. I would definitely recommend them to anybody.

Michael Brown

- February 12th 2015

Best battery ever had. I use it in my rc pulling truck and tractors and it has so much punch it causes my tires on my pullers to stretch to the limit because the dual core and the c rating in them is off the charts

Josh Peer

- February 12th 2015

This is the best battery I have ever used. I run it in my Tekno SCT410 with the tekin pro4 4300HD motor. I highly recommend it for any short course truck. Thanks, y'all make great batteries.

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards