FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - LiPo 6500 4S 14.8v Dual Core Battery Pack

(Back to product)

 LiPo 6500 4S 14.8v Dual Core Battery Pack 
 
32 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great experience!

- January 17th 2019

I just want to let YOU know that your service is incredible. I really appreciate all of your help and patience. I am fan of your company and how you treat your consumers.....just incredible!.....WOW!!!

Great

- December 12th 2018

This battery is awesome, helpful and professional service !!!

Above the Rest

- June 13th 2018

Bad-A** batteries! Simply put, I’m much faster than my competition in the midst of bashing. Maxamps batteries allow my Mamba Monster system(s) to scream for more. Simply put, Maxamps batteries are a few steps above the rest and their customer service is top-notch!

Beast lipo love them

- June 13th 2017

Great lipos my xmaxx is just incredible with the power this lipos give it . Great customer service that comes with them would get them again and been recommending to all my friends .

maxbest

- June 13th 2017

truth to be said... i used many batteries brands on the market ..
maxamps puts a smile on my face after the run ..
my purpose could be different to other users.. i mainly do top speed runs on boats and 1/8 buggy cars...
will post a link soon hopefully with a world record run on the 1/8 buggy..with 6s or 8s ...
btw my best now is 6s is 219km ..
cant wait to do 8s setup


Wow

- May 06th 2017

Wow

The Best!!!

- September 13th 2016

Yes, they cost a little more than other comparable batteries .. but you get what you pay for! THE BEST!!!

Awesome pack

- June 01st 2016

This pack is awesome. Lots of punch and run time. Couldn't be happier with it.

6500 Mah 4s hard case pack

- May 28th 2016

Great pack hoping for allot of cycles on my truggy

The Racers Pack!

- April 21st 2016

I will keep it short and to the point. If you are looking for the best in its class, look no further than MAXAMPs. Simply put, you have to pay for the best and when all things are equal, the person with the best gear takes the checkered flag.

I don't use my MAXAMPs batteries for everyday bashing or messing around. I only use them when i want/need to win.


Max amp 4s 6509

- March 22nd 2016

Really enjoy the max amp experience. I did have an issue with my first battery but nothing abnormal just wear and tear and max amps team went out of their way to fix the issue. I will always pay more for customer service and a great product.

worth the money.

- March 22nd 2016

Best batteries I've used. Have two and use weekly for 1/8 off road. Had them for over a year now with no problems. Run time averaging 18 min with 2000kv tekin setup. Icharger balances perfect every time with well matched internal resistance. Had many other supposedly top quality batteries in the past with nothing comparing to these.

Very quick

- February 18th 2016

Have not had a chance to use these batteries because of winter weather and am once a month charging and discharging for storage. Ordering was easy and helpful. The delivery service was first class and very quick. Very much appreciated. Hope to purchase XMAXX XL 9000 3s packs in near future.

Excellent batteries

- December 05th 2015

excellent batteries 100% recommended

Best lipo around

- November 27th 2015

After buying other brand name lipo packs I've finally found the best one. I own a 6500 3s and a 6500 4s both dual core. The constant power and drive time are unsurpassed. Soon to buy a 5s for the boat! Thanks max amps!

4s 14.8v 6500mah battery

- October 15th 2015

I purchased the MaxAmps 4s 14.8v 6500mah to run in a 1/8 scale electric dirt oval late model. At my local track we run 6 minute heats and 8 mains during trophy races and my battery performs flawlessly. I did have one problem with my battery and had to send it back in and the crew at MaxAmps diagnosed the problem and sent me a new battery under warranty. The turn around was quick. From the time I shipped it until it was returned was only about 8 days total. Also, the communication with the crew at MaxAmps during the whole warranty process couldn't have been better. Thanks MaxAmps for the race winning power I needed to win.

150C/975A

- October 09th 2015

I was given this pack by a friend on my birthday. It's a fantastic pack! I just can't see how they get 150C rating. Why not rate the batteries in meters per second or newtons. 150C is 975 amps. We need a better way to rate and market batteries than the "C" rating...

Oh, can I say that I LOVE the battery.


Awesome Battery!

- September 21st 2015

Better than expected and I expected a lot! Awesome power and amazing run times. I highly suggest this battery for 1/8th buggies and truggies.

Thank you!

- August 27th 2015

You guys have been extremely helpful every time I've contacted you and I appreciate all your help each and every time. I've also used all your stickers you have supplied me in a lot of my cars because so far the 6500mah 150c 14.8v lipo I purchased from you has been probably the best battery I've ever owned!

Just ordered a 8000mah 4s cant wait to get it!!!

- August 27th 2015

Hi, I don’t often write reviews but in the case of these Maxamps LJPO’s I wanted to take the time to write a review for them. I have been using them for a while now. I only have 2 so far, both 6500mah capacity, one a 4S the other a 6S.
It took me a long time to try them because of the price, however, in the long run actually they end up much cheaper than the inexpensive Chinese LIPO’s I have used in the past. I say this because of the number of the inexpensive LIPO’s I have bought, just to throw away after only a short time.
Another point worth mentioning is the size, now I haven’t done the math comparing cubic inches or anything else but holding up a 6500mah 150C Maxamps to other 5000mah 30C the larger capacity Maxamps LIPO looks smaller.
Power, I have been using duel core Maxamps LIPOs and I can tell you 100% for sure they have more power than other LIPOs I have used. After flying with the Maxamps batteries then going to a Chinese lipo the copter feels sluggish, feels like something is wring with the copter, black and white, day and night difference in power.
Customer service, before I bought the Maxamps LIPOs I had some questions so I emailed them. I ended up exchanging quite a few emails and in that time I learned more “good” info about LIPOs than I had known before from other sources. Because of their lifetime warranty I feel I can trust the advice I received from Maxamps. (there not going to give advice that would hurt a lipo they would have to replace)
I can say with confidence that I will never buy the initially less inexpensive LIPOs again..
Lifetime warranty, Fair price (in the long run), super customer service, and by far the best batteries I have used make Maxamps my choice from now on!!!
John


Insane!!

- August 14th 2015

I ordered this battery from maxamps not for anything specific but just to gain more personal knowledge and find out first hand if "150c" means anything.
One word can describe my rc cars, my driving, the battery power, the durability and what you can expect if you purchase one.
BRUTALITY!!!!!
This battery is HUGE, BUT if you are running it in a 1/8 buggy or a short course truck trust me, it's a god send.
Nobody in my rc crew, my forum, or my local hobby shop has EVER seen a short course truck do wheel stands as a 4x4 until I smashed a maxamps up its arse lol.
I have run this battery in my losi site 4x4 which has a castle 70a 6s capable esc and a losi branded 2150kv 4pole motor around about 5 times.
I get 30-40 minutes run time with it, pretty much flat tack the entire time.
I've had the battery thrown clean out the car 4 times and not a single problem getting full charge or balance.
A 4s lipo is what, 14.8V right?
My maxamps charges up to 16.9volts, and I have recorded speeds of 119kphr ON GRASS!
I've never had so much fun getting revenge on an old bully from high school who now works landscaping for my local council. 40 minutes of fun and a laugh for me has given ol' Nelson Muntz a 1 month repair job hahahahah!
If you DONT have a maxamps yet? Your just a pretender

THESE GUYS KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING SO STOP WASTING MONEY ON HINTS N TIPS N TRICKS TRYING TO GET MAXIMUM PERFORMANCE OUT OF SUB STANDARD BATTERIES COME GET YA MAXXAMPS AND CAUSE SOME BRUTALITY!


POWER

- August 04th 2015

These batteries are OUTSTANDING. Nothing even comes close to the power felt behind the trigger with one of these babies powering your weapon of choice.
I bought one of these to run in my losi scte 1/10, and it seriously has initial punch like its a 6s!
Tore up the grass so hard at the local playground has the council workers scratching their heads wondering "what did I just see"
lol!
I urge EVERYBODY put anything traxxas, thunder power, nvision, reaction or any other brand names aside that CLAIM to be powerful and high quality, nothing comes anywhere near this maxamps 4s!


Simply the best

- May 25th 2015

These batteries are the absolute BEST out there! These gave me the added power I need to complete the longer mains and blast past the competition. Thanks for a stellar product!!

Maxamps is doing it right!!!!

- May 01st 2015

Best 4s I've ever ran!! Ton of power, long lasting. The power it's pushing is crazy!! Perfect balance ever time, love the hardcase keeps the battery protected while. It's a awesome battery to run in a race or even just to bash with!! Keep up the great work Maxamps!!

D03035790

- March 12th 2015

Bought this pack and its amazing, got them to put the TRX connectors on w/ default balancing JST connector and upon receiving it, it was well built. The 6500MAh pack has lasted more than 45 mins while I used it in the park doing soft and hard runs off road and on. I recommend this pack to anyone who wants a battery that packs a punch.

jason rodriguez

- March 11th 2015

Great batteries I am running this battery in my duratrax 835e has awesome power and good run times. The only bad thing is the price just a little over priced.

Yahia

- February 12th 2015

Very impressive battery! Received in a big box with lots of polystyrene packing chips and inside was the battery carton, very good packing..

I always order batteries online from other brands,but this one is absolutely deferent, it is a master-peace in quality, performance, manufacturing and packing ..... PERFECT!


baxnick916

- February 12th 2015

Awesome battery bought two for my losi 5ive t brushless conversion. Best quality out there.

Eric G.

- September 23rd 2010

Maxamps Lipos rock! Bottom line, you pay more but worth every penny thanks to the Maxamp people. Great support, excellent customer care - they want and appreciate your business.

Sloppydogdrool

- June 25th 2010

What a beast! I run this in my LST with zero cogging. The power is awesome. What else can I say......Do I need to say. BUY IT!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards