Reviews for the product - LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v DX450 Battery Pack

(Back to product)

 LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v DX450 Battery Pack 
 
43 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Best battery by far.

- July 20th 2015

Tried others. They don't stack up in performance and durability to Max Amp. Decided to pay more and get quality. Love em.

Stand behind their product!

- July 15th 2015

I had a Lipo battery puff after 8 months use for no known reason. I called tech support and was immediately assured that I was under warranty and a replacement was at my door in 1 week. Thank you Max Amps!! Truly a Company that stands behind what it makes. The batteries are superbly made. Very high quality case and leads.

not bad see how it lasts

- July 15th 2015

i loved the looks of the battery and seems to work well they have the wires coming out of the top corner doesn't fit real well into my team associate SC10 and it was listed as made for my truck

the way i like too put it in is with the wires forward too provide a little more over the front

it does fit in there fine when turned around having the wires out the back

contacted them was replied too in less then 24 hours and they were very apologetic and willing too help and they agreed to redo it at no cost if i pay to ship it too them

i dont want too spend the money for that so i guess ill see how it lasts and if i have a warranty issue we will see if they honor the life time warranty or not


ryan

- April 09th 2015

like these battery's great power i keep breaking both ofmy trucks with these battery's

James

- March 12th 2015

This battery is amazing! The run times, and the power it makes is unreal. Will be ordering another battery for sure!

DK New York

- April 17th 2014

This will make the third pack I purchased from MaxAmps, and again I was impressed. I ordered on a Sunday, and received on Friday. The battery works great, and the charger is easy to use, once you read the manual from cover to cover, twice. Thanks MaxAmps, from a very loyal customer.

Jason Roca

- June 28th 2010

I have purchased 3 of these lipo packs and they are excellent. I run one of them in my brushless slash 4x4 and I get around 35 minutes of run time and thats with the gas mashed most of the run. The other 2 packs I run in my Emaxx with the same results, Max Power and Max Speed! I highly recommend these packs!

Bill

- June 28th 2010

I purchased 2 of these packs over a year ago for my Slash. The last forever!!! The power is constant. I've won multiple races at my local track. Top Notch packs!!

JFOX

- June 23rd 2010

Awsome battery incredable power and seems to last forever. Insane wheelies and over all just a great pack!!!!!!!

Larry

- June 23rd 2010

Awesome battery, power & duration second to none in its class. World class quality workmanship & packaging. Thanks for the follow-up from Josh. I'll be back.

Eric

- June 23rd 2010

Awesome power for your brushless E-Revo! After trying other vendor's cheaper packs which were destroyed by over drawing them, I switched to MaxAmps 6500mAh packs. This is enough amperage to safely bash and race my E-Revo geared at 22/54 and temperatures are always surprisingly low using these batteries. With two sets of these packs and a Duo3 charger I can charge both packs in about 30 minutes and get far more than that in run time. Great products from a company with exceptional customer service. I recommend MaxAmps to everyone

Robbie,, e firestorm/flux brushless

- June 23rd 2010

Just received my new Lipo 6500 2S2P 7.4V Battery Pack. OMG!! What an upgrade I nearly pi** my undies when my truck took off down the driveway like something from another planet!! The guyz at MAXAMPS were so helpful. They gave me a quick lipo introduction, then helped me choose the right packs for my set up charger/truck, etc. Then shipped the thing nice and quick, cause I'm a big kid and need things sent quick,,.,lol,..all the way to Ireland might I add. What a battery guys thanks!!!!! 5 stars!!!

matomaya@earthlink.net

- June 23rd 2010

Maxamps has the Fastest shipping, best LIPO around (have 10 maxamps LIPO battery all still running like new). about 25 min of hard driving on Xray t2 008 / LRP TC X11 4.5T 19T/118S about 40mph. have also xray t2 007 with MMM ESC with tekin red line 362 on 4S 30C 4200mah about 70MPH---both used novak battery box perfect fit. Maxamps is the way to have FUN!!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards