FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 3S 11.1v Dual Core Battery Pack - Allow 3 weeks

(Back to product)

 Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 3S 11.1v Dual Core Battery Pack - Allow 3 weeks 
 
27 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

I'll use nothing else!

- August 09th 2019

I have been working with your company for many years. You have always been helpful and you produce outstanding products. My hobby often creeps in to my profession. I use your products for high end fun and work adventures.

The best!

- May 28th 2019

The batteries are awesome. Hands down the best out there. They have very good run time and one hell of a punch in power. Thanks for a great product, guys; keep up the good work.

BEST IN THE BIZ!!!!!

- March 20th 2019

Use these in a Traxxas U.D.R. and the power is plenty for it to handle any surface with these, if you use anything else besides Maxx Amps well your vehicle hates you!!!!!

5 years now

- November 07th 2016

I've had mine almost 5 years now and in a dual motor, dual steering SCX10 I have not once fully drained the battery if I go out on a full charge. I'm always done before the battery is.

Only the best

- August 10th 2016

The people at max amps are very friendly have had nothing but good results with products and support.. I always tell people to check them out

very good batery

- July 07th 2016



Amazing battery with tremendous power.

- June 05th 2016



U should buy these.

- June 03rd 2016

Outstanding customer service and batteries that never disappoint. I've purchased from MaxAmps a handful of times now and been treated very well each and every time. The batteries are pretty good too.... actually the best by far and wide. Well worth a little extra $,you will not regret it. Built to last and power through abuse with Amazing power and run times. The dual cores make my Xmaxx rip. I love it. Thank you MaxAmps.

Second to none

- June 02nd 2016

Excellent product and service. If your on the fence about the value or quality of this product, have no fear, your money will be well spent.

Awesome Batteries

- June 01st 2016

I bought a battery from Maxamps some time ago, and am a very happy customer, I plan on buying another one soon.

《 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ 》5-STAR QUALITY BATTERYS

- May 25th 2016

The world's best batterys in quality and astetics.The high C rating in all the batterys, is worth a couple more dollars !!!!

Lipo 6500 11.1v yeti rtr kit

- May 25th 2016

Not only was the battery a excellent product and it's performance is unmatched,MaxAmps had the best customer service I have ever had the pleasure dealing with! 5stars!
*****


LIPO

- April 21st 2016

RECEIVED 4 LIPO BATTERY PACKS, 600MAH, 80C, 7.4V, HARD-CASE TODAY, I NEED TO CONVERT THE DEAN CONNECTORS TO 5.5MM CC BULLET CONNECTORS WAS SHIPPING TO BE INCLUDED WITH MY ORDER?

THE BEST!

- March 22nd 2016

Best batteries you can buy!

Made me a believer

- November 24th 2015

This battery turned my WR8 into an absolute monster. I was skeptical initially, but the first time out, it definitely made me a fan. Highly recommended all around!

whats there to say

- November 24th 2015

Hands down the best battery ive ran in my 25 years+ of rc racing bashing crawling very nicly packaged run times are excelent charge as they should fits as it should and the delivery time cant be beat

Great Bang For Your Buck!

- September 29th 2015

Purchased a pair if these three months ago and it was money very well spent. I get great run time and actually got my slash 4x4 to wheelie! That was impressive, and I am very happy with my purchase. Will buy again!

Awesome Product

- September 24th 2015

Absolutely the best battery best your money will ever buy!!!

Trop puissant !!!

- August 31st 2015

Salut ! J'ai pris le kit LiPo6500 3S avec le chargeur Hyperion 0720iNET3 AC/DC (+40$) et le sac.

La batterie est top ! Elle rentre pile poil dans le Yeti. Il ne faut pas plus gros !!!
Elle se charge en 1H30 à 6500mA pour environ 45 min d'utilisation intensives (Terre, cailloux, bitume, herbe) A fond la caisse !!!

Le chargeur est simple d'utilisation, avec tout le câblage nécessaire.
Quelques minutes seront nécessaire tout de même pour comprendre les menus avec l'aide du manuel. Il peut être connecté sur un PC afin d'en simplifier l'utilisation et visualiser la courbe de charge par exemple.

La seule mauvaise surprise que j'ai eu, ce sont les frais de douane à payer à la livraison d'un montant d'environ 70€.

Ca déchireeeeeeeeeeee !!!
N'hésitez pas c'est du bon !!!
_______________________________________

Hi ! I took the LiPo6500 3S Hyperion charger kit with 0720iNET3 AC / DC (+ $ 40) and the bag.

The battery is great! She goes into the hair cell Yeti . It should not be larger !!!
She 1:30 at 6500mA load for about 45 minutes of intensive use ( earth , stones , asphalt , grass ) Breakneck !!!

The charger is easy to use, with all the cà ¢ nà © wiring necessary.
A few minutes are necessary © nà right even to understand the menus with the help of the manual. It can be © Connecta on a PC in order to simplify the use and visualize the load curve for example.

The only surprises I've had , it is the customs fees paid at delivery at an amount of approximately 70â,¬ .

It dà © chireeeeeeeeeeee !!!
Do not hà © sitez it's good !!!


LiPo6500 3-cell 11.1v yeti battery pack

- August 25th 2015

Fits my Yeti perfect ,power is the best of any battery pack I have ever owned .
Length of run time is amazing.
I come from the old days of RC late 70's,when races were only 4 minutes long because even with a matched battery pack 5minutes was along run time.


Yeti WOW!

- August 04th 2015

After thorough testing of the MaxAmp 6500 in my stock Yeti, the following conditions were reported:
-4 wheel shredding
-front end lift
-4 wheel drifting in corners
-extreme leaping off jumps
-ear to ear grins

Thanks for bringing my Yeti to Max performance!

MotoMike-


XO/pede

- November 06th 2012

Battery is the most reliable and has crazy punch...and customer service is second to none!!! Thanks MAXAMPS!!!!!

Brandan H

- June 16th 2012

amazing power, these batteries will make a stock traxxas spartan go 55+ with out a metal prop, super nice hard case and waterproof, if your in the market for a big battery this is the one for you!

Cooper

- May 13th 2012

This is a great battery! I used it in my Rustler VXL and it hit 70 mph with ease. The amount of power it has is ridiculous! The only downsides to this battery are that my battery compartment needed to be slightly modified to get it to fit, even with the battery expansion kit installed. You can also expect to have much hotter motor temps. If you are using a lower gear ratio it is pretty much impossible to use up the entire 39 minute run time due to the high motor temps even with a heat sink and fan. However you can still get about twelve 70mph passes in before the motor gets too hot. Overall it is a great battery with amazing power, the car wheelies at just about any speed. If you have the money definitely invest in this battery the heat and fit issues are very minor and can be solved easily by changing gearing and a little bit of work with a dremel or razor blade. The pros of this battery far out weigh the cons and it is definitely a great investment that will last a very long time. I am now a MaxAmps customer for life!!!

kchobbie.com

- May 12th 2012

Amazing batteries. Bought one as an introduction battery to try out with our personal cars here at KC Hobbies and loved it!!! The quality was by far better than most and performance was excellent. We will continue to make purchases and continue to deal with maxamps in the future. Great company, great people, great prices!

k walker

- January 30th 2012

These packs are superb,they might cost slightly more than other brands but the quality of construction and power output more than compensates for that and cared for correctly,they have an excellent lifespan! I highly recommend investing in these batteries,you can't go wrong!

Larry D

- January 19th 2012

excellent... this is why i have "thrown away" all of my other batteries, and am upgrading to all maxamps.... you guys/gals do a top notch job, and i really appreciate it

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards