FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Yeti Score Battery Pack

(Back to product)

 Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Yeti Score Battery Pack 
 
15 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Top notch!

- March 20th 2019

I was pleased with the quality of the battery when it arrived. I was impressed with the quality control slip included with the battery.

Worth a look

- February 03rd 2017

There's talk amongst the "knowledgeable" that maxamp batteries are over rated. I have a revlectrix charger,. Comparing my collection of batteries the max amp battery is comfortably the lowest in ohms resistance. Resistance largely determines "C" rating and my impartial charger does not lie. On the track i know when I'm using these packs, they have very good punch.
Go for a pack/manufacturer that is tests the battery. Quality does vary between batches and those companies that don't check means you run the risk of getting a dud once you put a few charges through your pack.


Great power

- October 20th 2016

I have 2 newer 6500 4s, I have 1 6500 4s at least 5 years old good as new. I have 4 6500 2s new and 2 5450s and 4 shorties. I also own my own r/c track,Firridge raceway,and I use my stuff often and hard. So happy with every single Max amp Battery I have. I love to loan out my r/c cars with max amp power,pro racers freak about the power,I don't ever turn my stuff down,no fun.Love your Batteries.

Race addition 6500 mah for Traxxas

- October 16th 2016

It fits my truck perfectly and performs flawlessly.I run it in my basher too and it's pretty tough, the case is holding up very well.

I will only buy batteries from Maxamps!

- September 22nd 2016

Fast shipping, excellent customer service, and the most reliable Lipos I have ever used. Ill never order from anyone else ever again.

The Best Batteries Period!

- August 16th 2016

I've tried several other brands because of the lower cost of them but none of them compare to MaxAmps. Weather you're a racer or a basher you definitely need MaxAmps lipo's, they are the best period!

Stampede lipo 6500 2s 7.4v

- June 01st 2016

Very long run times. Charges quick with 5c charge rate

Maxamps 6500 mah 2S racing battery

- May 25th 2016

There is no substitute for the quality of this battery.

Race eddition hard cace 6500mah.

- May 05th 2016

Factory fit in my Rustler's battery slot, well made, and packaged professionally. My truck seems faster and has more punch. I'm very happy with my new battery.

High performance

- April 15th 2016

I bought the 2s 6500 for my prolineMT, I wasn't sure which battery would fit so I contacted maxamps customer and they quickly respond with my maxamps pack options. I encourage anyone with questions to contact their customer service they are quick and courteous.
The difference is clear with maxamps packs, I have been through about 30 charges with my castle sct setup and a 21 t pinion I'm averaging 37 mins of run time and 40mph! This battery runs stronger and longer then any other pack I have for this truck. I will be a long time maxamps customer


Love this battery!

- March 22nd 2016

Great battery, long run time, hard case a must for me.You need to protect your investment.Running this pack in a traxxas telluride with brushless system and it flies. Customer for life.

Even better than promised!

- February 22nd 2016

I bought these batteries for our families fleet of Axial Wraiths. We use them while walking in the woods and went with MaxAmps because I had heard they had the best run-times. At the time of my order I was told I should expect around 30-40 minutes with out any trouble. The reality has been even better. We are routinely out for a couple hours using the same battery. We are very impressed with this product! Any future battery purchases will definitely be MaxAmps products.

Impressed Again

- January 25th 2016

Awesome pack, beautiful construction. My first hard case pack, and I was very impressed with how it is put together. Thanks Maxamps

Best Batteries I Have Used

- January 15th 2016

I have had my two 2s Maxamps batteries for about 2 months now and have cycled them around 15 times, the two things I have noticed most are the long run times and how quick they balance charge. My other batteries which are a well known make would take about twice as long to balance charge and still be out by a good 0.3 v on each cell, with these no problem at all they they charge in around 35 minutes and are perfectly balanced worth every penny.

The best experience I've had in a long time

- December 04th 2015

Truly unbelievable customer service and product. I will never buy another brand battery for 4x4SC or e-buggy.

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards