FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Dual Core Battery Pack

(Back to product)

 Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Dual Core Battery Pack 
 
57 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Shawn J

- June 13th 2012

Lately I have bought a lot of batteries , apparently I have been wasting my time I purchased one of these , and it's the only battery I'll race with . I cut seconds off my lap times , it's almost like cheating !!! By far the best battery in the industry hands down !!

S.Lee

- June 13th 2012

These batteries are definitely the best on the market, I've bought three so far for my various electric cars and trucks, don't waste time with other batteries.

rmahar

- June 14th 2012

Just bought two of these for my losi ten scte and all i can say is they are just wicked!!!! Wouldn't use anything else.

A happy customer

- June 14th 2012

I use this battery in my SC10 4x4 with a RX8 and 4600KV Pro4 motor. I have some other name brand batteries to practice with and to run in the qualifiers, but this one is used to run the mains as it has so much more power. I have run two back to back 6 minute mains where I was bumped up from the B to the A and still had power left to run a few laps after the A main. As soon as the cash is available, I will be buying a second one. Thanks MaxAmps!

vjgordito444

- August 01st 2012

I just purchased one for my 2wd slash. I'm new at the rc hobby and all I can say is that this is money well spent. My car runs much faster now and also holds longer run times. I purchased a car for my son and will soon purchase a MaxAmps battery for his car and maybe a spare for when I don't want to go home.....lol. Thanks MaxAmps

icedog36

- September 13th 2012

I was have problems with puffing batteries with my SCTE. So I did some research into Lipo's & found out that batteries that have there cells connected in parallel run cool & longer with less tamper in power. These batteries have solved my problems & have given me a extra burst of power. "THESE BATTERIES ARE AWESOME"
Thanks MaxAmps


Joshua Drown

- October 04th 2012

I use a MaxAmps 3s Lipo and this Lipo in my Associated T4 doing 74.6mph on a garmin GPS. These Lipos are flawless and they are put together right when you purchase one. They are fresh Lipos. Pay the extra dollar and get a good quality and reliable Lipo. The MaxAmps personnel have been nice and helpful to me on the phone.

Edward Allen

- January 17th 2013

I have tried different makes and models of Lipos in the past, but none can touch the performance of these suckers! There is no doubt in my mind that the fresh cells make all the difference. I have had two other Lipos(not MaxAmps) not even take a charge fresh from the hobby shop(cough****SMC****cough). These packs are a serious game changer for any racer or basher.

Todd Stevenson

- June 27th 2013

I had first ordered two 5450 mAh 2s batteries online, after I'd already placed my order I called in and changed my order to one 5450 mah and one 6500 mah race edition 2s. They had no problem changing my order after it was already placed. Now down to it, I have 12 lipo batteries in all and these two batteries are the best out of the lot, when they say 150 C they mean it. Then they took the time to hand write me a thank you note. MaxAmps the most bad ass R/C batteries on the planet. THANK YOU MAXAMPS!!!! P.S. I got these back in February.

Craig Bryan

- August 01st 2013

I purchased one of the 6500 race edition packs for my losi scte 2.0 and could not be happier. MaxAmps is awesome! I have never bought an rc product that has a build sheet that is signed during the process of making it. That shows me that they care about the product they sell. Then a thank you card in the mail for my purchase. I will defenitely be ordering another battery soon. Keep up the good work MaxAmps.

Dave b

- October 03rd 2013

Unbelievable speed and power!! You really notice the difference. These are by far the best batteries I have used in both buggy and sct.

George O

- January 30th 2014

Everything everyone else says is absolutely true! These batteries are amazing, and come from a great group of people...I even got a hand-written thank you from them. Now, when people ask, "what do you have in that thing?" I just say, "a MaxAmps battery!" Lap after lap of consistent, sufficient power, every time.

DK New York

- April 17th 2014

This will make the third pack I purchased from MaxAmps, and again I was impressed. I ordered on a Sunday, and received on Friday. The battery works great, and the charger is easy to use, once you read the manual from cover to cover, twice. Thanks MaxAmps, from a very loyal customer.

Shawn Foley

- June 30th 2014

I recently purchased two of these battery packs along with the a new charger and power supply. I am new to the sport and did NOT realize how much difference a battery could make. All I can say is WOW! The power is amazing and truly makes a huge difference. Also the quality of craftsmanship along with the customer service is second to none. Great job Maxamps and thank you

Jeff Ellinger

- August 07th 2014

I had thought about buying a Maxamps for a couple years, but instead kept buying cheaper batteries and throwing them away after a season of racing due to puffing and cracked cases. After reading about the warranty of Maxamps batteries I finally gave in and tried one after some of my others were losing power and causing me not to clear various jumps. I ordered one and got it quick, it came with a decal sheet, nice box, and padded very well for shipment. I put it on the charger that Friday and got it ready for a race that Saturday. To say I am impressed with this battery, the warranty, and the customer service would be a understatement. I have let a couple other guys try the battery in there trucks, and now they are all ordering Maxamps as well. Clearing doubles, speeding down the straights, and making 6 minute mains is a non issue. The biggest improvement I saw was in POWER, not a little, A LOT. If you've thought about buying one of these but couldn't swallow the price.....do it, they are worth every penny.

Drey

- September 25th 2014

I recently purchased two of these Dual Core packs and love them! You can definitely tell they do not loose their punch throughout a race like other packs do. I will be buying more of these in the future for sure!

Nitrofatz@gmail.com

- October 13th 2014

"Simply the best"! I have 2 5250 that I've used for 4 years and 2 6500 I've run for 3 years and they run just like new!

Mike Chiudioni

- February 20th 2015

We run
10 minute mains and these batteries never skip a beat! Consistent and powerful all the way through the main! Thanks Evan for all the help! Completely satisfied!


James

- March 12th 2015

This battery is amazing! The run times, and the power it makes is unreal. Will be ordering another battery for sure!

Jeseh Rivera

- March 19th 2015

These batteries are just awesome!!! Great run time and PLENTY of power!!! Buy with confidence!!!! Great job MaxAmps!!!!

lyndenpitt

- March 26th 2015

Those new batteries sure made my summit fly! Still using some of my 5 year old batteries they are still providing the out put. They give me that extra punch when I race against the competitors ! My car is named MAXIUM AMPERAGE, running ON 2 ( 11.1 V.) max amps. 4x4. Worth the extra $ best buy, 4 output & long lasting! You get what u pay for & max amps have never let me down! Plus their service & advice is the BEST! l.a.p.

Joe Nguyen

- April 02nd 2015

These batteries are so powerful they have caused unexpected wheelies that my
other batteries never do! Adjust radio accordingly :)


ryan

- April 09th 2015

like these battery's great power i keep breaking both ofmy trucks with these battery's

Great product.

- April 28th 2015

The customer service getting and receiving the batteries was great. The batteries them self had enough power to help shave valuable seconds off my lap times and enough juice to last the longer mains that my track.

TQ in our Club Race

- April 30th 2015

Best batteries ever had.

Best on the market!

- June 11th 2015

This is the second MaxAmps battery I've owned. I've tried many different types of batteries. These are by far the best! Thank you all at MaxAmps for your great work! My son and I have tried multiple times to get on your team. That's how much I love them!

Great battery so far

- June 14th 2015

Cells arrived perfectly balanced and charge faster than any other batteries I own. Voltage recovers noticeably quicker. Only had it two weeks but it's performed flawlessly through 4 races pulling double duty in one of them. Kudos on a great product!

Stand behind their product!

- July 15th 2015

I had a Lipo battery puff after 8 months use for no known reason. I called tech support and was immediately assured that I was under warranty and a replacement was at my door in 1 week. Thank you Max Amps!! Truly a Company that stands behind what it makes. The batteries are superbly made. Very high quality case and leads.

not bad see how it lasts

- July 15th 2015

i loved the looks of the battery and seems to work well they have the wires coming out of the top corner doesn't fit real well into my team associate SC10 and it was listed as made for my truck

the way i like too put it in is with the wires forward too provide a little more over the front

it does fit in there fine when turned around having the wires out the back

contacted them was replied too in less then 24 hours and they were very apologetic and willing too help and they agreed to redo it at no cost if i pay to ship it too them

i dont want too spend the money for that so i guess ill see how it lasts and if i have a warranty issue we will see if they honor the life time warranty or not


Best battery by far.

- July 20th 2015

Tried others. They don't stack up in performance and durability to Max Amp. Decided to pay more and get quality. Love em.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards