Reviews for the product - Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Dual Core Battery Pack

(Back to product)

 Hard Case Race Edition LiPo 6500 2S 7.4v Dual Core Battery Pack 
 
70 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Craig Bryan

- August 01st 2013

I purchased one of the 6500 race edition packs for my losi scte 2.0 and could not be happier. MaxAmps is awesome! I have never bought an rc product that has a build sheet that is signed during the process of making it. That shows me that they care about the product they sell. Then a thank you card in the mail for my purchase. I will defenitely be ordering another battery soon. Keep up the good work MaxAmps.

Todd Stevenson

- June 27th 2013

I had first ordered two 5450 mAh 2s batteries online, after I'd already placed my order I called in and changed my order to one 5450 mah and one 6500 mah race edition 2s. They had no problem changing my order after it was already placed. Now down to it, I have 12 lipo batteries in all and these two batteries are the best out of the lot, when they say 150 C they mean it. Then they took the time to hand write me a thank you note. MaxAmps the most bad ass R/C batteries on the planet. THANK YOU MAXAMPS!!!! P.S. I got these back in February.

Edward Allen

- January 17th 2013

I have tried different makes and models of Lipos in the past, but none can touch the performance of these suckers! There is no doubt in my mind that the fresh cells make all the difference. I have had two other Lipos(not MaxAmps) not even take a charge fresh from the hobby shop(cough****SMC****cough). These packs are a serious game changer for any racer or basher.

Joshua Drown

- October 04th 2012

I use a MaxAmps 3s Lipo and this Lipo in my Associated T4 doing 74.6mph on a garmin GPS. These Lipos are flawless and they are put together right when you purchase one. They are fresh Lipos. Pay the extra dollar and get a good quality and reliable Lipo. The MaxAmps personnel have been nice and helpful to me on the phone.

icedog36

- September 13th 2012

I was have problems with puffing batteries with my SCTE. So I did some research into Lipo's & found out that batteries that have there cells connected in parallel run cool & longer with less tamper in power. These batteries have solved my problems & have given me a extra burst of power. "THESE BATTERIES ARE AWESOME"
Thanks MaxAmps


vjgordito444

- August 01st 2012

I just purchased one for my 2wd slash. I'm new at the rc hobby and all I can say is that this is money well spent. My car runs much faster now and also holds longer run times. I purchased a car for my son and will soon purchase a MaxAmps battery for his car and maybe a spare for when I don't want to go home.....lol. Thanks MaxAmps

rmahar

- June 14th 2012

Just bought two of these for my losi ten scte and all i can say is they are just wicked!!!! Wouldn't use anything else.

A happy customer

- June 14th 2012

I use this battery in my SC10 4x4 with a RX8 and 4600KV Pro4 motor. I have some other name brand batteries to practice with and to run in the qualifiers, but this one is used to run the mains as it has so much more power. I have run two back to back 6 minute mains where I was bumped up from the B to the A and still had power left to run a few laps after the A main. As soon as the cash is available, I will be buying a second one. Thanks MaxAmps!

Shawn J

- June 13th 2012

Lately I have bought a lot of batteries , apparently I have been wasting my time I purchased one of these , and it's the only battery I'll race with . I cut seconds off my lap times , it's almost like cheating !!! By far the best battery in the industry hands down !!

S.Lee

- June 13th 2012

These batteries are definitely the best on the market, I've bought three so far for my various electric cars and trucks, don't waste time with other batteries.

Click to review this product

« | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards