FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - Dual LiPo 9000XL 7.4V Savage Flux ARTR Kit

(Back to product)

 Dual LiPo 9000XL 7.4V Savage Flux ARTR Kit 
 
19 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

2 for my Traxxas Summit 1/10

- November 02nd 2016

I purchased 2 for my Traxxas Summit. Awesome power, and they last way longer than any lipos previously purchased. Great batteries for a lifetime!

Savage Flux packs

- June 16th 2016

These batteries are AWESOME!!! Great torque and punch, awesome run times with lots of power! Not to mention GREAT customer service! Matt is The Dude!
Thanks guys for making my hobby so much more fun! Max Amps batteries, the best in the business!!!


Awesome

- June 15th 2016

I'm very new to the RC world, but when I asked which batteries to get for my axial yeti XL the answer was hands down the max amps. I have used them several times and have always gotten close to an hour of run time no matter how hard I bash! I would recommend them to anyone.

Welcome to the BIG LEAGUE

- May 27th 2016

These batteries are simply Amazing! I can't believe the runtime and the torque is AWESOME! I fully charged and balanced the batteries for my Traxxas Summit and literally ran the truck so much and got bored, it was pouring down rain, the ditches had about a foot-and-a-half of water in them and I can tell you that the batteries are 100% waterproof no issues at all. When I was finished running the Summit I checked the voltage and battery percentage of each pack and the battery packs still had 65% life remaining on them! That is what I expect for the price I paid, they are worth it. I then checked the balance on both of the packs and they were perfectly balanced after my run. I then put them away for storage since the packs are supposed to have 60 to 70% charge remaining when put up for storage. Look I know everyone likes their money and these batteries are not cheap, but this is one of those times where you really do get what you pay for. Just go ahead and buy the MAXAMPS batteries you won't be disappointed!!

Best batteries ever

- May 05th 2016

I bought a pair of maxamps batteries for my traxxas summit. The truck is big and heavy and drained the stock batteries in about 7 minutes. The max amp batteries just keep going and going. They have great torque and more punch. They are worth every penny. I will be buying maxamps for every ex I own!!!

Hard Case lipo. 9000 2S 7.4V savage flux

- March 24th 2016

this battery is superb.love the power output through my savage.anyhow better change the clutch first because this battery got yummy juice!thumbs up!

Just the best on the market.

- February 21st 2016

Simply put, best batteries on the market. The price point is on par for the value. I won't buy any other battery from here on out, I have never had an issue with any of my three sets of batteries so I can't speak about customer service or the warranty, but I would guess it's as good or better than the product.

Best batteries.

- September 30th 2015

Not one complaint. They are great

3 year review

- September 07th 2015

I'm still in love with these batteries after years of my use of them. They just out perform any other brand on the market. The cost is high, but at a 100C they are powerful.

WORTH EVERY PENNY !!!

- August 18th 2015

You simply cant go wrong with these batteries, they last forever, charge perfect, been using then for a month now an Im very pleased, I've bought other batteries before, but I would have to buy 4 of them to even come close to these 2, Max Amp only battery I will ever buy. I can do backflips from a dead stop with ease, no more 3 cells for me, these are perfect.... 100c burst with well over an hour run time, Im usually done with the truck b4 the batteries die.

Second Max Amps Battery

- July 12th 2015

This is the second battery I've bought from Max Amps. Very pleased. Longest running time and fastest charge I've ever seen. I can't wait to try the 6s next!

Exceptional Battery

- June 24th 2015

Perfect fit for the E-Revo. Keeps it going right at 1 hour. Exceptional performance. I loved it so much I had to get a second one.

traxxas e-revo

- May 27th 2015

Hi just to let you know thee's battery s are great I bought the 7.4 battery's & charger 2 mounths ago the service was great got the in a week to Australia and they run great.

XL9000

- May 23rd 2015

Hands down this pack is the best pack I own. I get 50 min run time in my Slash 2wd and it packs a punch like no other brand. A friend of mine tried it in his Slash 2wd and he said this pack by far is better than any pack he has tried. The consistency and amount of power is awesome!!!

Savage power

- May 15th 2015

Hi,
I will try to make this short. Bought this product. Got it fast although I live n Germany. Ran 5 CHarges with my Savage Flux HP by now and it runs more than an hour now. After five charges the charger from my local dealer just exploded so I won't be running any more charges soon but I am lookng forward to it, since these LiPos are just awesome.
Kind regards, Fabian


DERB.0

- March 26th 2015

So far no problems. I believe you get what you pay for and that's Quality. I have run these batteries close to an hour in my Summit. I've made 3 separate runs in the snow so most of the time its full throttle and I'm running dual 700 brushed motors! I have about the same money in 4 lipos which last 15min a pair. You do the math and Buy Maxamps!

bettleray05@aol.com

- March 12th 2015

These batteries are long lasting ,power they are everything you want and need in batteries. there's no other batteries , I'm going to buy again

Radley Kave

- February 12th 2015

Yes i have had time with the new product and i love the performance that i am getting with the 9000xl. In my summit I am getting 1 full hour of run time! Thank you for your great customer service!

Colton Jones

- February 12th 2015

I will no longer purchase batteries that are not from MaxAmps. You guys do it right.

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards