FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - Dual LiPo 6500 7.4v Yeti XL ARTR Kit

(Back to product)

 Dual LiPo 6500 7.4v Yeti XL ARTR Kit 
 
29 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Worth a look

- February 03rd 2017

There's talk amongst the "knowledgeable" that maxamp batteries are over rated. I have a revlectrix charger,. Comparing my collection of batteries the max amp battery is comfortably the lowest in ohms resistance. Resistance largely determines "C" rating and my impartial charger does not lie. On the track i know when I'm using these packs, they have very good punch.
Go for a pack/manufacturer that is tests the battery. Quality does vary between batches and those companies that don't check means you run the risk of getting a dud once you put a few charges through your pack.


Great power

- October 20th 2016

I have 2 newer 6500 4s, I have 1 6500 4s at least 5 years old good as new. I have 4 6500 2s new and 2 5450s and 4 shorties. I also own my own r/c track,Firridge raceway,and I use my stuff often and hard. So happy with every single Max amp Battery I have. I love to loan out my r/c cars with max amp power,pro racers freak about the power,I don't ever turn my stuff down,no fun.Love your Batteries.

Race addition 6500 mah for Traxxas

- October 16th 2016

It fits my truck perfectly and performs flawlessly.I run it in my basher too and it's pretty tough, the case is holding up very well.

I will only buy batteries from Maxamps!

- September 22nd 2016

Fast shipping, excellent customer service, and the most reliable Lipos I have ever used. Ill never order from anyone else ever again.

The Best Batteries Period!

- August 16th 2016

I've tried several other brands because of the lower cost of them but none of them compare to MaxAmps. Weather you're a racer or a basher you definitely need MaxAmps lipo's, they are the best period!

Stampede lipo 6500 2s 7.4v

- June 01st 2016

Very long run times. Charges quick with 5c charge rate

Maxamps 6500 mah 2S racing battery

- May 25th 2016

There is no substitute for the quality of this battery.

High performance

- April 15th 2016

I bought the 2s 6500 for my prolineMT, I wasn't sure which battery would fit so I contacted maxamps customer and they quickly respond with my maxamps pack options. I encourage anyone with questions to contact their customer service they are quick and courteous.
The difference is clear with maxamps packs, I have been through about 30 charges with my castle sct setup and a 21 t pinion I'm averaging 37 mins of run time and 40mph! This battery runs stronger and longer then any other pack I have for this truck. I will be a long time maxamps customer


Love this battery!

- March 22nd 2016

Great battery, long run time, hard case a must for me.You need to protect your investment.Running this pack in a traxxas telluride with brushless system and it flies. Customer for life.

Even better than promised!

- February 22nd 2016

I bought these batteries for our families fleet of Axial Wraiths. We use them while walking in the woods and went with MaxAmps because I had heard they had the best run-times. At the time of my order I was told I should expect around 30-40 minutes with out any trouble. The reality has been even better. We are routinely out for a couple hours using the same battery. We are very impressed with this product! Any future battery purchases will definitely be MaxAmps products.

Impressed Again

- January 25th 2016

Awesome pack, beautiful construction. My first hard case pack, and I was very impressed with how it is put together. Thanks Maxamps

Best Batteries I Have Used

- January 15th 2016

I have had my two 2s Maxamps batteries for about 2 months now and have cycled them around 15 times, the two things I have noticed most are the long run times and how quick they balance charge. My other batteries which are a well known make would take about twice as long to balance charge and still be out by a good 0.3 v on each cell, with these no problem at all they they charge in around 35 minutes and are perfectly balanced worth every penny.

The best experience I've had in a long time

- December 04th 2015

Truly unbelievable customer service and product. I will never buy another brand battery for 4x4SC or e-buggy.

batteries

- November 05th 2015

I have used other batteries I wont use any thing else in my pulling trucks and tractors Cecil at central ky rc pullers

Waterproof lipo

- November 05th 2015

Love those water lipo battery now I can go into deep water or mud without worry

:)

- November 02nd 2015

I have some issues with my battery packs, Maxxamps resolve in take care my problem with the warranty, now Im happy customer with my new 6500 2s 7.4v, thanks maxxamps.......

Race pak

- September 22nd 2015

I LOVE my maxamps pac. Would recommend to any serious racer.

race edition 2s

- September 18th 2015

I've tried a lot of batteries and nothing comes anywhere close to maxamps! They are hands down the best batteries made. The 2s runs like a 3s. Loads of power through out entire pack. Very consistent packs. I will definitely replace every battery I own with a maxamps battery. Worth every penny! Their customer service is second to none! They even sent me a hand written thank you card for my purchases! Top notch company through out! Thanks maxamps!

Far superior Battery

- September 08th 2015

This is the best batteries around by far
to me they have more punch than other batteries.My motor and speed control also runs cooler with the same gearing. I am sold on these batteries you get what you pay for just sayin lol


Simply The Best!

- August 25th 2015

Max Amps are the best batteries on the market.
I keep more power through the end of the race, even when the others start to fade.
Add to that the Top Notch customer service and NO questions asked warranty!!!
You can't go wrong with MAX AMPS!!!


best lipo

- August 25th 2015

Amazing batterie long run time and best part is they put whatever plug you need on the batterie when you order

Thank you!

- August 14th 2015

Fastest lap time I've ever had

no compare

- August 11th 2015

high discharge
high quality
no compare with others lipo.

Alta descarga
Alta qualidade
Sem comparação com outras Lipos


Excellent Packs

- July 27th 2015

Been using these for the past couple of months in my Tekno SCT410. Tried other batteries and they served their purpose. The first time I strapped in the MaxAmps RE pack, my entire off road racing experience changed. Quicker acceleration, more punch on tap...constant "power" throughout the discharge cycle.

If you are on the fence about purchasing one, you owe it to yourself to try them at least once. I guaranty once you use a MaxAmps Race Edition, you won't be able to go back to anything else.

Thanks MaxAmps!!!


Best battery by far.

- July 20th 2015

Tried others. They don't stack up in performance and durability to Max Amp. Decided to pay more and get quality. Love em.

Stand behind their product!

- July 15th 2015

I had a Lipo battery puff after 8 months use for no known reason. I called tech support and was immediately assured that I was under warranty and a replacement was at my door in 1 week. Thank you Max Amps!! Truly a Company that stands behind what it makes. The batteries are superbly made. Very high quality case and leads.

not bad see how it lasts

- July 15th 2015

i loved the looks of the battery and seems to work well they have the wires coming out of the top corner doesn't fit real well into my team associate SC10 and it was listed as made for my truck

the way i like too put it in is with the wires forward too provide a little more over the front

it does fit in there fine when turned around having the wires out the back

contacted them was replied too in less then 24 hours and they were very apologetic and willing too help and they agreed to redo it at no cost if i pay to ship it too them

i dont want too spend the money for that so i guess ill see how it lasts and if i have a warranty issue we will see if they honor the life time warranty or not


ryan

- April 09th 2015

like these battery's great power i keep breaking both ofmy trucks with these battery's

James

- March 12th 2015

This battery is amazing! The run times, and the power it makes is unreal. Will be ordering another battery for sure!

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards