FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - 24V MaxAmps Power Supply 47A 1150W

(Back to product)

 24V MaxAmps Power Supply 47A 1150W 
 
41 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

This is one awesome power supply!

- May 13th 2011

I was going to do a modded computer power supply when I was first in need. But after seeing this Power Supply at a local track. I was surprised of it's size and how clean it was. The bullets it comes with seem to be made just for my Hyperion EOS 720i Duo 3.
This charger is a monster so it needs some steady and reliable power. This Power Supply delivers and then some!!!!
Great job on the finish. I get a lot of looks and inquiries at the track and people are surprised on how affordable this is.

Great job MaxAmps I did my own review and thread on my RC Forum www.socal-rc.com

Shipping was fast, packaging top notch and updates on status awesome! You have a return customer with me!


Anonymous

- March 11th 2011

Simple design, but don't let that fool you! This things got POWER!! Best amount of power for the lowest price...don't know how they do it! One slight downfall is the fans are kind of loud. They don't bother me though, but to someone else, they might. I would rather hear them, that way I KNOW they're working!

gbarmore

- February 25th 2011

This power supply is amazing, i've owned quite a few and this beats them all. I pulled 54 amps off this bad boy charging 2 6s 5000Mah and 2 2s 5300Mah packs at once on my 2 hyperion EOS0615i Duo3+ changers, and it didn't break a sweat in the 20 minutes it took. The bullet connectors got very hot though, which should be expected. The only thing that would make it better is an on / off switch instead of having to plug it in to turn it on, but that is a small price to pay for the performance. Highly recommended if you need to charge high C / Mah packs FAST!

Quintus Wilson

- April 01st 2011

I bought this power supply. it has been the best thing I've done. Its a great power supply for the money.it charges my 5000 mah 6s packs in as little as 25mins. thats great to me. I love this product. Thanks MaxAmps.

Satisfied Customer

- May 25th 2011

For the price and what it delivers the absolute best power supply on the market. I use it to power my 7201 Duo 3 and I'm charging 4 6s 5100 mah batteries at once and the power supply never breaks a sweat. Keep up the good work MaxAmps!!!

Pilot Maximus

- April 21st 2011

Great working power supply at a reasonable price. Nice having all the work done for you. Would prefer a single 'Y' cord to plug into the AC outlet for a tidier setup though. I may make one myself. Could be quieter but overall it really does the job well.

David Vos

- January 30th 2012

I've received the 24V power supply. In five working days from USA to the Netherlands!

Thanks for the fast shipment!!!


Zorgnot

- July 11th 2011

So far so good. For the cost of 2 deep cycle marine batteries (10 bucks cheaper than the ones at Costco) I can plug in and charge forever. A bit loud to have sitting next to you, but for a shop or workbench. Or even out at the field it works great. Feeds my Hyperion 720i without fail. And a hand written note in the mail to make sure I'm happy with their product. A+ to Maxamps!

R/C THRASHER

- November 08th 2011

this is the most powerful power supply i could find for the money. great looks with awesome performance.this thing is a beast and it is very stable. thanks maxamps!



- March 22nd 2012

I received the 24v power supply in 9 days from USA to Australia. Amazing shipping time.
Thanks MAXAMPS

Tony


Phil

- April 13th 2012

Just purchased a new 24V power supply from max amps! Shipping was fast and flawless! product works great! Great experience with Max Amps. Another nice touch was the personal hand-written note of thanks for ordering with maxamps! I definitely would order from them again! :)

Richard

- April 01st 2012

This is such a great power supply. I can charge my Lipos in half the time. What a great price and the shipping was so quick. 10 Stars if I could go that high.

Gary

- May 11th 2012

Wow, what a beast. This is what I should have bought in the first place. It works great with my dual 500w charger. I can power my charger and two of my friends chargers with this at the same time. Great product.

Ash

- April 22nd 2012

This power supply is Awesome! I can charge 8000mah lipos at 7c charge rates without it breaking into a sweat. My only complaint is that it arrived in a damaged flat rate shipping container. But apart from that, it exceeds my expectations, delivering clean and reliable power use after use. Keep up the good work MaxAmps :)

Steven Esposito

- June 18th 2012

This Power Supply is the best!!!!....I have the Hyperion Super Duo3 720i Charger also & this setup the Max Amps guys hooked me up with is the ULTIMATE!!....Josh...Dustin & Clint go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied! These guys are always there to help me when i need it!! You can't get any better than this!!

bully

- June 29th 2012

very nice and powerful set for the TP820 T/C. Heavy duty is right! the one year warranty is great so go and charge your 6S lipos.

C Miller

- August 11th 2012

Best power supply there is. I can hit 2 of my packs at 20 amps each at the same time! That's sweet!

Hooked On Amps

- August 30th 2012

This is the first AC/DC power supply I've brought and now I'm hooked. I got this to power the Hyperion 720i Super Charger which I also ordered. It powers that plus two Passport Ultras at the same time. WOW!!! This is a heavy duty power plant, built for Amp hungry chargers. I like that it doesn't take up a lot of space on my charging table. Just plug it into a heavy duty power strip with a on/off switch & let the AMPS flow. Thanks to Team MaxAmps.com.

Jason

- September 18th 2012

I read the reviews and let me tell you they are all correct. This thing is a beast!!!! I can max out my Revolectric Cellpro 8 with huge amounts of packs paralleled and it just keeps pushing the power. Would buy this over and over again. In the process of switching everyone i know that flys or drives over to this or the 12v version based on their needs.

Lance Hedrick

- September 24th 2012

I was way behind the power curve charging batterys for my boat, 12S 2P X 2. Thats 8 6s batterys. and let me tell thats some long charging times. I purchased the 24 volt Max Amps P/S and now I can charge 6 6s batterys at the same time. What a time saver, thanks Max amps.

Alan Jerousek

- October 16th 2012

Purchased a 24v power supply and am very happy with it. Ordered on a Monday and had it buy Wednesday. Customer service is great!! After I received my order I was shocked a week later when I received a personal thank you card in the mail thanking me for my order. I've ordered a lot of stuff online and have never been treated this good as a customer... thanks maxamps ... :-)

Anonymous

- October 05th 2012

I love it! I'm supplying an iCharger 306B and iCharger 208B, charging packs in parallel. With my aircraft mix I can fly continuously. My original power supply is wrapped in plastic and stored... the 24v 47 amp MaxAmps power supply handles it all.

Gerry

- October 12th 2012

Thank you MAXAMPS. Super and fast service, received my power supply in 17 days to South Africa

Sharkyh2o

- October 26th 2012

Shipped this puppy to Ecuador and it's all the envy at our local field's charging station. Rest assured we'll be bringing more of these to the equator line.

David

- October 25th 2012

First, great customer service. Super fast shipping.
Second, amazing product. Coupled with an Orion Twin Spec charger
on 24V mode, charged two 6500mAh batteries at 9.9A and the MaxAmps PS did not break a sweat (neither did the charger for that matter). I would definitely by from MaxAmps again... and again... and again!


Mark

- May 31st 2013

For everyone that wants an on/off switch, I just have mine plugged into a surge protector and use the on/off switch on the surge protector. Love these MaxAmps power supplies!

Ryan

- May 16th 2013

Sofar it works great. Just really needs a on/off switch. Gets to be a pain unplugging it all the time.

Jurgen Scott

- October 28th 2013

I am using the 24 volt power supply that I also purchased from you and a EOS 720i charger that I have had for a while.
I am very pleased with my purchase!


Bill

- December 02nd 2014

Thank you for the prompt service, I love this power supply. where have you been for the last four years ?

Gunni

- February 12th 2015

Couldn't ask for a better power supply, im running two Venom Pro chargers off of it and doesn't even phase it! Thanks again Max Amps!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards