FREE shipping on orders over $199

Reviews for the product - 24V MaxAmps Power Supply 47A 1150W

(Back to product)

 24V MaxAmps Power Supply 47A 1150W 
 
41 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Richard

- April 01st 2012

This is such a great power supply. I can charge my Lipos in half the time. What a great price and the shipping was so quick. 10 Stars if I could go that high.



- March 22nd 2012

I received the 24v power supply in 9 days from USA to Australia. Amazing shipping time.
Thanks MAXAMPS

Tony


David Vos

- January 30th 2012

I've received the 24V power supply. In five working days from USA to the Netherlands!

Thanks for the fast shipment!!!


R/C THRASHER

- November 08th 2011

this is the most powerful power supply i could find for the money. great looks with awesome performance.this thing is a beast and it is very stable. thanks maxamps!

Zorgnot

- July 11th 2011

So far so good. For the cost of 2 deep cycle marine batteries (10 bucks cheaper than the ones at Costco) I can plug in and charge forever. A bit loud to have sitting next to you, but for a shop or workbench. Or even out at the field it works great. Feeds my Hyperion 720i without fail. And a hand written note in the mail to make sure I'm happy with their product. A+ to Maxamps!

Satisfied Customer

- May 25th 2011

For the price and what it delivers the absolute best power supply on the market. I use it to power my 7201 Duo 3 and I'm charging 4 6s 5100 mah batteries at once and the power supply never breaks a sweat. Keep up the good work MaxAmps!!!

This is one awesome power supply!

- May 13th 2011

I was going to do a modded computer power supply when I was first in need. But after seeing this Power Supply at a local track. I was surprised of it's size and how clean it was. The bullets it comes with seem to be made just for my Hyperion EOS 720i Duo 3.
This charger is a monster so it needs some steady and reliable power. This Power Supply delivers and then some!!!!
Great job on the finish. I get a lot of looks and inquiries at the track and people are surprised on how affordable this is.

Great job MaxAmps I did my own review and thread on my RC Forum www.socal-rc.com

Shipping was fast, packaging top notch and updates on status awesome! You have a return customer with me!


Pilot Maximus

- April 21st 2011

Great working power supply at a reasonable price. Nice having all the work done for you. Would prefer a single 'Y' cord to plug into the AC outlet for a tidier setup though. I may make one myself. Could be quieter but overall it really does the job well.

Quintus Wilson

- April 01st 2011

I bought this power supply. it has been the best thing I've done. Its a great power supply for the money.it charges my 5000 mah 6s packs in as little as 25mins. thats great to me. I love this product. Thanks MaxAmps.

Anonymous

- March 11th 2011

Simple design, but don't let that fool you! This things got POWER!! Best amount of power for the lowest price...don't know how they do it! One slight downfall is the fans are kind of loud. They don't bother me though, but to someone else, they might. I would rather hear them, that way I KNOW they're working!

gbarmore

- February 25th 2011

This power supply is amazing, i've owned quite a few and this beats them all. I pulled 54 amps off this bad boy charging 2 6s 5000Mah and 2 2s 5300Mah packs at once on my 2 hyperion EOS0615i Duo3+ changers, and it didn't break a sweat in the 20 minutes it took. The bullet connectors got very hot though, which should be expected. The only thing that would make it better is an on / off switch instead of having to plug it in to turn it on, but that is a small price to pay for the performance. Highly recommended if you need to charge high C / Mah packs FAST!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards